Middle of the night in These titles mean nothing.

  • Feb. 26, 2023, 5:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Listening to old dead country singers.
Good ones though.
Waylon
Haggard
The Highwaymen

I’ve got 26 laps, might do a few more.
Must do more.
More is good.
Never enough, unless sometimes there is.

Thought about making chili somewhere about 3am.
Didn’t. Transferred a pound of ground beef from freezer to fridge.
So that’s a step.

I’ve been going nuts about the Brit royals.
Back and forth between prime country and what we have for celebrity history.

Happy Sunday everyone.


I came uninvited

A vagabond dreamer, a rhymer and singer of songs
Singing to no one and nowhere to really belong
I met a beautiful lady, a pure Southern belle of the ball
Like Scarlet O’Hara loved no one and wanted them all

I’ll never forget you and love you in spite of your faults
The good and the bad I want to remember it all
I did a new dance and you did your Tennessee Waltz
The party’s all over I came uninvited
I’m leaving and taking the belle of the ball

There will always be someone I guess that’s the way it should be
I guess i should know that someone used to be me
They’ll gather around her soon they’ll all look the same
At the feet of the lady are lover’s without any names


Last updated February 26, 2023


gattaca February 26, 2023

I would add Patsy Cline to the mix. :-)
I added a scrambled egg to Cara's breakfast - vet recommended it.
How is Gracie?

Just Annie February 26, 2023

Happy Sunday!

NorthernSeeker February 26, 2023

I like the poem (song?) at the end of the entry.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 26, 2023

One of Waylon's. I think he might have written the words even.
Good phrases in it. Significance.

Purple Dawn February 26, 2023

Don Williams was my Mom's favourite country singer. He does have a beautiful voice imo. He's on my Playlist a lot too 😀

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.