I did not, in fact, make it to the shower. in The Big, Blue, House. Year two.

  • Feb. 25, 2023, 4:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent three and a half hours playing with Open Brush instead, making giant, glowing crystals in several shapes, colors, and configurations. Which was incredibly fun, but not productive in any way. Anything that eats up three + hours of my day on a regular basis needs to have some productive purpose.

I made Don’s name so I could assuage some of my guilt by presenting it like I’d made it for him. It’s not a total waste of time, it’s an expression of affection! (Give up, self. I’m not buying it.)

At the moment all I can think of is eventually having an ad for our webstore(s) in the VR Chat world I’ll make.

Don’s pounding his head against tee shirt manufacturing, and I’m making useless VR graphics.

Color me very disappointed in myself.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

The power is presently out for a regular poster here, and it’s very cold. I really, really hope he’s okay. I wish I had the money to drive up there and rent him and his birds a hotel.


Sleepy-Eyed John February 25, 2023

I read something. Time spent doing something you enjoy is not time wasted. I could look up exact quote.

Sleepy-Eyed John February 25, 2023

We're all going to die anyway, right?

Asenath Waite Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ February 25, 2023

Right you are.

Deleted user February 25, 2023

well as long as you are enjoying your time it's all cool.

Asenath Waite Deleted user ⋅ February 28, 2023

I legitimately appreciate that. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.