February 17, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Feb. 17, 2023, 10:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

BREAKFAST
1/2 cup oatmeal
1/4 cup of milk
1 banana (mixed in with oatmeal to sweeten - no extra sugar)

“LUNCH”“
16 ounce chai latte
1 chocolate cake pop

DINNER
5.8 ounces of sirloin steak
1 serving of mashed potatoes
4 ounces of mushrooms

NOTES
It’s been awhile since I had oatmeal. Mainly because I don’t want to be putting added sugar into my food, and I can’t eat the oatmeal plain. So for the hell of it, I decided to mix in half a banana with it. It sweetened it just enough! I would prefer brown sugar instead, not gunna lie, but I can make this work! It’s something different for breakfast instead of just bread and toast all the time.

I’ve never made steak and mushrooms for myself before. It was weird. Lots of work. But now I have something for lunch or dinner tomorrow night. And I still have one serving of potatoes leftover from Wednesday’s dinner.

The goal is to either make a pot roast or one of those turkey breasts over the weekend so that 2 or 3 days in a row I can just heat something up right when I get home from work. I want to start giving Bumpy some meat too. I’m scared because I know that the quality is not the greatest, but she will need the protein.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.