Maybe Feeling Better? in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/13/2023 2:45 p.m.

  • Feb. 13, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know if it’s because I am still suffering with this cold or what but no matter what the tmpature is I am either too cold or too hot and there is no perfect tempature. But there is and it doesn’t stay there for that long. And I will find out today if I have covid or just a cold. And I am going to have to cancell my ear doctor appointment because I don’t think I can go because hubby has tested positive for covid so that will have to be re-booked. The only shitty thing about that is that he is really good and really busy so it might be another three months before I get to see him again.
But I think I am feeling better. The coughing is only happening when I am sleeping so maybe that is a good thing. And I don’t think I am sneezing as much so maybe I am on the mend?
So it looks like hubby will be here for the next week or so and hopefully he will get back to work soon. But in the mean time we will just hang out here and keep each other company and maybe I will drive him more crazy then I have already.
I made spagetti sauce and noodles last night for dinner and I just ate the noodles and hubby ate both the sauce and noodles and told me it was good, and there is left over sauce in the freezer. Dinner tonight I am not sure but it will something hubby suggests.

Onto something else…

I finally did the dishes yesterday so now all I need to do is last nights and laters dishes and then start again. I still haven’t had the energy to do any laundry but hopefully I will be starting to get my energy back and get some laundry done. I hate not feeling good.

Onto something else…

Well, I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated February 13, 2023


Anaiss February 13, 2023

When I'm sick and don't have the energy or the will to keep up with the house, it gets on my nerves big time. I have a hard time relaxing when the house is cluttered or the kitchen isn't clean. On the other hand I live alone and don't make much of a mess in the kitchen when I'm sick. Hope you keep on feeling better.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 13, 2023

Thanks...There is only the two of us so I figure it really doesn't matter in the short term. It does get done but not right away like I use to do things.

гарний мавка February 13, 2023

Tonight we are having a tex-mex pasta bake... which I absolutely love!!! Keep on keeping on. :-)

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ February 13, 2023 (edited February 13, 2023)

Edited

I am keep keeping on..There is no sense to go backwards because it's borning and I have already seen it.
Maybe you can give me the recipie you use?

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ February 14, 2023

https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/tex-mex-pasta/ Also Maman puts veggies in hers?

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ February 14, 2023

Thanks I booked marked this.

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ February 14, 2023

No prob Jo. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.