Slogans in These titles mean nothing.

  • Feb. 11, 2023, 7:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been looking for walking slogans. Four words.

I’ve been using LET THERE BE LIGHT.

I like SUNSHINE ON MY SHOULDERS ( thank you Mr. Denver) but it’s too long.
Maybe SUN ON MY FACE.

I kinda like HOW HIGH THE MOON, equally WHO HUNG THE MOON.

I’d like a fourth one. About time or nature, but simple. I was going to look in the Bible and I still might.


gattaca February 11, 2023 (edited February 11, 2023)

Edited

"Walk on The Wild Side".
That's from Lou Reed's 2nd album, Transformer. Early 70s rocker.

Perhaps a bit much to listen to this early in the morning.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walk_on_the_Wild_Side_(Lou_Reed_song)

If you include the preposition 'on' - that's 5 words actually.
I can't count this early in the morning either. :-)

woman in the moon gattaca ⋅ February 11, 2023

I have his biography, the one by by Anthony DiCurtis. It's in the bathroom, kinda appropriate, maybe?
I like his association with Andy Warhol... and apparently Michael Imperioli who wrote a novel with Reed as a character - The Perfume Burned His Eyes.
God that's more than you wanted to know. Sorry.

Walk On Wild Side fits good. Thanks.

Just Annie February 11, 2023

Sunshine On My Shoulder is one of my singing songs (usually in my head, but not always) when I'm walking. I also like Annie's song. I don't have any suggestions, but I'm sure you'll find some in the Bible.

noko February 11, 2023

How about "This too will pass"?

A Pedestrian Wandering February 11, 2023

Adventure by the foot.
On my chosen path.
This way lies gladness.
Something marvelous is afoot.
The journey is real.
The adventure lies ahead.

woman in the moon A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ February 11, 2023

Good ones.

NorthernSeeker February 11, 2023 (edited February 11, 2023)

Edited

I think I might know you well enough now that I will not make a suggestion for a walking slogan.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 11, 2023

oh come on... am I that awful?
do you ever welcome advice/suggestions, yourself?

NorthernSeeker woman in the moon ⋅ February 12, 2023

You are not awful...I was making a joke that fell flat. I do appreciate all the advice and suggestions I get. It's nice to get other more objective opinions. I often ask questions in my entries and it's great when somebody responds.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 13, 2023

Right. Sorry I took that the wrong way.
I'm touchy about my books, I guess.
Someone not too long ago asked me if I read any/all/some of the masses I tote into the house. I didn't answer that one. Though I have an answer. Maybe.
I like advice. I don't necessarily or even even hardly ever take it, or even think much about it.
To be honest, again, if someone goes to the trouble to give you advice, especially if there is kindness or politeness behind it, it's sort of a gift. Sort of.

NorthernSeeker woman in the moon ⋅ February 13, 2023

All good

WhatDreamsMayCome February 12, 2023

I think 🤔 all the above are better than I can offer.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.