May in Many things

  • Feb. 11, 2023, 1:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a dream today about an ex back from when I was 17 years old. In this dream I was in a place that felt familiar but different. The house was different, so was the neighborhood, but it felt like what was supposed to be my home.

There, I was a kid again, what felt like all my friends were there, and so was my ex, May. We were still young. I remember laying next to her and pretending to touch the sky. I was content.

As the dream progressed, she disappeared. She left without saying a thing. Thinking about it now, it reminds me of the time when she stayed over my place during the summer. We had an argument and she disappeared. She just went out for a walk.

In the dream, I went out to look for her but I couldn’t find her. The dream moved forward in time like dreams tend to do and found myself in the woods. I live in the city, she’s from North Carolina where woods are more common, maybe I went to NC? I realized she was no longer happy with me and that I had to let her go. I tried to ask her what’s wrong and noticed that my voice sounded like it did when I was a teenager. Then I woke up. It left me with a feeling of nostalgia… and I don’t know, emptiness?


Last updated February 11, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.