February 9, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Feb. 9, 2023, 11:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“BREAKFAST”
1 piece of whole wheat toast
1 banana
1/2 serving almond butter
1 serving of honey

SNACK
1 piece of whole wheat toast
1 banana
1/2 serving almond butter
1 serving of honey

LUNCH
2 servings of turkey roast

DESSERT
1 serving of Devina’s 85% dark chocolate (4 grams of sugar)

DINNER
1 cheddar bratwurst w/ half a bun
2 servings of green beans

NOTES
We are advocating for heart health this month, so the wellness committee brought in some supplies for a heart healthy snack. I put the almond butter on a piece of toast, then put pieces of banana on top of that, and drizzled that with honey. It was SO good. The irony is… the Brownberry bread that they got is the SAME exact bread that I buy. Glad to know I’m doing something right!

It was so good. I wanted a second one right away. But it was just enough to take the edge off my hunger. So I didn’t. And then I had another as a snack a few hours later. This is definitely something I am going to implement. I just said that I was tired of eating the same shit. And the wellness committee leader sent me home with the left over bread AND an unopened container of almond butter.

For dinner, I picked probably half the bun off around my brat. Once again, it was so good that I wanted another one RIGHT away. I waited though, and then decided not to have one. Because my hunger had been satisfied. I don’t even feel the need to have a handful of chocolate chips or anything. I have no cravings.

It is amazing how little food we need to actually sustain life.

That being said, tomorrow is Friday at work… which means… DONUTS! Maybe I’ll be able to eat half of one this week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.