Crisis crisis crisis-- 96 days until Graduation!! in My life

  • Feb. 9, 2023, 2:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally became too much to my husband, so now I’m going to get therapy. I told them that I just wanted an active listener. I DO NOT WANT ADVICE OF ANY SORT. I already know what I want to do. I just need help getting myself through every miserable thing along the way until I get there.

That’s a change, I guess. I have always been annoyed with therapy because the therapists say things that just show they don’t understand and don’t care to understand me at all. Now I’m telling them to please keep quiet and just listen. JUST LISTEN.

Maybe I could just do that. Just go to therapy for someone to listen and to cry too? I have a couple free therapy sessions via the school, and there’s Lawyers Concerned for Lawyers. I’ll be a lawyer. How do I milk this organization? I guess I deserve it because then I’m going to try to do good work.

Feeling calmer tonight. Had a good evening with my husband. Trotting on, I guess. But I’m hoping now that I have people to talk too. I will just get all the free therapy I could get, and then ask them to just listen, don’t advise. But, my first session will be on Tuesday so idk how that would go yet.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.