Okay? in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/04/2023 8:46 a.m.

  • Feb. 4, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why is it when people ask how we are we mostly say “Okay” and then it stops there? I wonder if people really know what that means or they just don’t want to find out? I often wonder how many friends we would rally have if we told them what is wrong with us and go into detail of how life is giving us the raw deal and how unfair life can be? I mean that would be the truth right? But instead we tell a half truth and for me that is a total lie. But maybe depending on the friend it would be okay to tell the whole truth because maybe they have something that can help us or we can try?
The one thing I do miss is my baking. Since hubby has to be on a low carb diet I have stopped baking and I miss that. But today I am thinkoing I will make my famous banana chocolate chip muffins for desert on Sunday and then my son will take the rest home or eat them while he is here. It’s just I have these three rotten bananas and they need to be used. We only eat the bananas when they are turning yellow otherwise they get too much sugar in them and they are way too mushy.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight I am thinking will be that beans and rice dish I make and then my son can take the left overs when he comes. And tomorrow I am thinking lasagna and then my son can take the left overs from that also if there is any left.

Onto something else…

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated February 04, 2023


crystal butterfly February 04, 2023

I had a person ask me how I was once and I asked if they wanted the truth or the polite answer. He sort of chuckled and said he guessed he really just wanted the polite answer. I told him I was fine.

Manipulator of Light crystal butterfly ⋅ February 04, 2023

This is common human nature to just be OK. Your kinda in between good and horrible. And sometimes it's because things are bad and you either want to protect yourself and the other person from experiencing it. Depending on the person. (Spouse partner loved one) because you don't want to worry them or be an emotional burden. Or it's just a private thing and you don't want to talk about it. So essentially OK is a word used to escape the possibility of feeling vulnerable. It's a little different for me. I am a very stong Heyoka empath. When I say I'm OK it means. I am protecting you from the emotions that attach to me from other people. And some people aren't able to handle the idea. Hopefully that makes sense.. I have learned I try to explain things as I see them in my head. And my vision doesn't always translate well into words. Much love peace and happiness..

Jodie Manipulator of Light ⋅ February 04, 2023

You are right on..I couldn't have said this better. But my issue right now is that I am very over weight and I know I need to lose the weight but my brain isn't there just yet. But this all started when the landlady changed internet providers and then I couldn't do the zoom meetings I had to do. And she told me too bad...so I fugure it's her fault plus she won't fix things here like the mold and the floor.

Manipulator of Light Jodie ⋅ February 04, 2023

Zoom meeting? I'm guessing weight loss councilng? For possible surgery? But now because you couldn't do the meetings you have to start over? If that's the case and I'm feeling that's what you mean. Then just stop and think. About something for a min. Do you believe everything in life happens by accident? I happen to be a religious person so I believe everything has a reason. Most of them we don't know or understand. The crazy part is we may never know. We are so quick to feel like we are being punished. When in fact that small thing may have moved us just far enough out of the path of something huge. So if you couldn't get the meetings done. Maybe it delayed something that could have saved your life. And you had a bigger purpose than that... and if you aren't a religious person then you just have bad luck sorry.. 🙄

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ February 04, 2023

Yeah people get really confused when you say it like that.

гарний мавка February 04, 2023

I'm hopping on a plane and coming to BC for lasagna. :-9

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ February 04, 2023

well dinner will be at 6 pm tomorrow....

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ February 05, 2023

Okies!! :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.