February 3, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Feb. 3, 2023, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

BREAKFAST
1 apple
1 glazer doughnut (OOPS)

LUNCH
8 ounce turkey and provolone sub
1 pack of Belvita Dark Chocolate Cremes

“SNACK”
16 ounce Strawberry Lemonade Body Armor Lyte

DINNER
2 servings of bacon and brussel sprouts

DESSERT
1 pumpkin chocolate chip muffin

NOTES
Someone brought in doughnuts today and walked over to my desk, opened the box for me, and let me choose the first one. How could I say no to that?! I got serious gut rot right after though. Not as bad as last night, but similar. It was just starting to go away around lunch.

Then that was a shit show. I wanted to order Noodles. I picked out a dish full of protein, small, about 500 calories. Something new that I hadn’t tried before. But I wasn’t spending enough money for them to deliver it. Normally I would order dessert, but I refused. My regular order buddy said he was going out for wings and beer later, so he had to decline. (Afterwards he told me that he could have been persuaded if he knew I only needed a few more dollars - he would’ve just gotten an appetizer. I’ll have to remember that for next time.)

So I ordered Jimmy Johns and walked down the block to get it. Just to find out that I hadn’t clicked submit. So I was there without my phone and no money, so came back with no food. I ordered it to be delivered, since it was so cold I just couldn’t justify going back but I was getting hangry. It’s literally a block away and it took 30 minutes for them to walk it over. “Freaky fast” my ass. The guy had the balls to actually ASK for a tip. “Can you sign this receipt and fill out the gratuity?” That was a first for me.

All this because I was TRYING not to eat junk around the office. So irritating! Lesson I learned? PACK A LUNCH!!! I was bad at that this week. I was actually going to take a porkchop today, but I was a little skeptical from that little episode I had in the bathroom last night. I didn’t want a repeat of that at work, if it was in fact the porkchop. After my reaction to the glazer, I doubt it, but I’m going to try a porkchop tomorrow while I don’t have anywhere else to be and hope for the best.

The plan for this week is to have dinner and lunches laid out for every week. I scared to weigh-in this weekend.


Crystal February 04, 2023

I’m intrigued by these bacon and Brussels sprouts you keep eating. Sounds delicious! And I’m sorry your lunch plans didn’t work out. I will say I agree with you on the donut thing. It would have been hard for me to turn that down too.

JustSurviveSomehow Crystal ⋅ February 04, 2023

You literally fry up a pound of bacon, steam a bag of brussel sprouts, and then mix them together in the frying pan and drizzle it with honey. Let it caramelize. SO GOOD. Not the healthiest option but a much better option than eating out.

Scruddle February 04, 2023

Asking for a tip is a sure fire way for me to not tip.

JustSurviveSomehow Scruddle ⋅ February 04, 2023

Seriously!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.