Supernova in Every day scata

  • Feb. 3, 2023, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

02/03/23
6:31 pm

Opened this tab at 3 and found other things to do that didn’t need to be done as excuses to not write.

I really wish I could just upload my wandering thoughts. When I’m working, they happen while I’m elbow deep cleaning a toilet or some shit, and don’t want to touch anything, especially not my phone to make a note. By the time I wash my hands, the thought is gone. It’s fucking frustrating as fuck.

I’ve got a new dog sitting client. It’s a six degrees of separation situation, really.

This couple moved here about 2 years ago, adopted a dachshund, and renovated the house they bought.

They had a chance to rescue another dachshund and did so. Sadly, she was absolutely scared to death of the male human. The female human was leaving on a business trip and they didn’t know what the fuck they were going to do.

So they started asking people walking their dogs in town if anyone knew a dog sitter, and finally stumbled into the Topiaries owners walking Leto and Bailey. He did the whole “excuse me, do you by chance know of any dog sitting services? We are in desperate need!”

They answered “Actually yes! if you have time, follow us to the shop.”

So the Topiaries told him about me. How I took care of their PTSD dog when he was actively dying. He obviously had some issues with humans because he was beat by his previous “humans” before Tops rescued him.

And I can’t fucking remember his name grrr.

of course he did not like me one damn bit when I walked into his house, even going as far to bite me (he didn’t have any teeth, thankfully), but by nightfall the first night, he was asleep with his head in my lap.

So the new couple gave me a call.

I never go to a new place alone when meeting potential clients. Thankfully Pam is willing to go with me.

I don’t know the names of the subdivisions around here. No fucking clue, so when they gave me the address it meant nothing to me.

When we turned into the subdivision, I said “It would be funny if they lived in the house that I did the move out clean with Adrian back in 2020.”

We turned another corner, and my brain decided to pull out the files on said house, pulling the new client file, and connected them via the guy telling me that the driveway is absolutely horrible and kinda sketchy.

Yep! I know that sketchy fucking driveway. It was the house. I scored a shit ton of still good spices and herbs from that place. And the book about the 1918 pandemic, which was kinda weird to me due to covid just getting a foothold.

They pretty much gutted the house. Still an odd floor plan, but it looked better.

Aaand I will have to write more later. My meds just kicked in.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.