fresh start in 2023

  • Feb. 2, 2023, 11:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

14:40

Quick entry. I don’t have much to say. I am trying to restart this writing habit. Failing pretty successfully so far. Gotta keep trying.

It’s easier for me to write when I’m sitting in front of a computer all day. The real test will come when I’m not.

This time of year always seems to spark a lot of ideas and/or motivations for starting over and doing things differently. That fades with time. Kinda like NY Resolutions I guess. shrug

There’s a couple books I’ve come across that I want to order and read. EC’s been reading lately and it makes me miss doing that. So many books unread on my shelves. At least I mostly stopped the random buying since I knew I might not ever get around to them. I’ll keep my dream alive of one day being able to have a library in my house though. There would be plenty of space for books there!

I know I need to build that habit back up as well. Honestly though, my mornings are rushed and by the end of the day I don’t have the energy to focus. All I want to do is zone out and rest. Probably linked to chronic fatigue, but I can’t be sure.

Saw TF earlier this week. I should probably break that one down in an entry instead of shoving it away like I usually do. I think I just hate that it’s still a thing in my mind. It’s been so long. Go Away Already!

I’ve been trying to do some research on double knee replacements but can’t seem to find much out there. Maybe I should find an arthritis forum somewhere. I bet there’s at least a few that have had it done and might be able to give me some tips/tricks. I’m starting to convince myself more and more that this is the way to go. I want to get it over with and move on to bigger and better things.

Tonight’s dinner is a deconstructed taco. EC is stopping by for that and we’ll probably go to the neighbor’s after. That whole neighbor thing is also something I should break down in an entry some day and get it out of my head. I don’t know why I feel the need to hold every thing in.

That’s some thing I am currently working to understand because it has taken its toll and I’m ready to move on. I want to find a way to move passed all these things and start fresh. A real new beginning. Mind, body, and soul.

rose.
15:33


гарний мавка February 02, 2023

You know? I try and check out writing prompts. :-)

+.:hidden-feelings:. гарний мавка ⋅ February 07, 2023

That's not a bad idea, thanks. I just need to make the time to do that too. haha.

гарний мавка +.:hidden-feelings:. ⋅ February 07, 2023

Heh, well.. do that. :-) Google 'writing prompts'. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.