Work drama and life stuff in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Feb. 1, 2023, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fuck.

I do this all the time it seems. Get going on a spree where I actually log in everyday, check on my regulars, and leave an update or two, then I go and not log in for like a month.....

spent all night last night reading and playing catch up..... at work now, typing this in between tasks.
I am sorry girls! Two of you were really going through some shit an I wasn’t here!

Apartment is coming along. Finally got curtains up, and the bed together, so we are sleeping on a real bed, in the bedroom like real adults. Plants are all kind of suffering except my Spider plant and my Mother - in - laws tongue plant.
Cupboards are annoying my now.. there so weirdly set up… there’s 3 that are deep set length ways that it makes it extremely difficult to organize. (one up and two lower).

Not sure I mentioned, but the first week we were there, I discovered someone I know from back home, lives in the same building.. in fact she’s 2 doors down on the same floor…lol

Went home to mom’s for a few days between xmas and new years. Was a good visit. Took her gifts down, made her some meal packets up, did a beach walk and saw my friend for a bit (the one who lost her son).
Mom and I had had a bit of a spat via text shortly before xmas about how she wasn’t doing it anymore and that she was sick and tired of the rollercoaster that was the holidays (Pretty much our coming down or not). But I had already told her it was more then likely because of D’s new schedule (BTW He closes 4 nights a week now.... one of them being every fucking Saturday, while the other two never do), and the move that it was VERY unlikely we would make it down.
I kept asking her to come up, told her we would pay the fuel and everything…it was bad, and a rough couple days for me until I got over it.

We went out for New Years at the bar across the road. My fav cover band (minus 2 of my fav members ) was playing, and tickets were only $25. Surprisingly, it was not as packed as I was expecting it to be which was actually a good thing, we were able to enjoy ourselves, without being bumped into every 5 seconds like if we had gone down town or something.

Been trying to plan a meal (Brunch or Supper) for the 4 that helped us move, but there always seems to be something up.

Work is going well… Threw Younger coworker under the bus a bit yesterday, but I am tired of trying to do the things I am supposed to, and getting hell if it isn’t right when I am following the stupid chart that was given to me that she made a wrote a note on. Y.P (Younger Partner) was having a go at me about a letter I saved, as per the note on my naming chart… when she asked why did I think it would be helpful saving it that way and why did I, and didn’t I have a chart, I was like yes, and on that chart its says this, and so I have been doing as such because I keep getting ragged on for things like this so I am following this chart to pretty much the letter. When she asked me who told me to save it as such, I pointed to Younger Co-worker and said I was following the note SHE wrote on my chart.
She was then going on about how that’s when THEN are saving things we’re producing in office… not things I am saving coming IN office.... To which I responded then why was that not hand written on MY chart…
She wasn’t speaking to me as she left last night, but I am beyond caring. She’s a bit to much drama for me in this small environment, and I actually kinda like it here, and don’t need to have it ruined by a 20something who gets butt-hurt every time something doesn’t go her way.

The Older coworker… welllllll
I have a sinking feeling she may be having her days marked… I could actually HEAR S.P (Senior Partner) going off about a letter that had been scanned to and was supposed to be saved by Older.. and apparently it was MIA.
And it wasn’t the first time this WEEK that S.P had words with her about something.... its only Wednesday…

I am sure there is more I can write about, but I really should start working, and I can’t think of anything important to write about other then what I already have…


Bomb Shell July 13, 2023

Oh my word I hadn't realised I was so far behind in my reading, I'm so sorry!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ July 13, 2023

I'm bad for it too don't worry lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.