January 31, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Feb. 1, 2023, 4:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

BREAKFAST
2 pieces of whole grain toast
2 eggs

SNACK
1 homemade pumpkin chocolate chip muffin

SNACK
1 apple

DINNER
2-3 servings of ham

DESSERT
1 large piece of chocolate cake (no frosting)

NOTES
I caved today, but the universe had other plans for me.

I had a bunch of errands to run, so I made C come with strictly so he could sit in the car with Bumpy. Once everything was done, he suggested going out to eat. He said wherever I wanted to go would be fine.

There is a local burger joint that I enjoy cheeseburgers and fish from. But that’s the only “take out” I’ve been eating in the last few weeks. So I was sick of it, and neither option sounded good.

So I agreed to go to Panda Express. Delicious food, but ridiculously terrible for you. I figured I could treat myself. It’s been over a month since I went. So we get there, and they didn’t have white rice. They have brown rice on their menus even though they don’t care it anymore, so after that I switched to white rice. Now at 7PM they were supposedly out of it, and they only had the fried rice. Now I was annoyed. So I’m eating somewhere I already didn’t want to eat, and now I have to modify the order that I didn’t actually want to begin with? F that. So I just said forget it, I don’t need anything.

We had to stop at the gas station for milk, so I asked C to get me one of my chicken sandwiches if they had one. I knew I had ham at home, but I wanted to take that to work tomorrow. He comes back put and says that they didn’t have any.

So after ALL THAT and my caving, I still ended up eating at home. And honestly, I was happy about it. I was so full from that ham itself, I don’t know how I ate the portions that I used to.

I still have HALF of my birthday cake left, so I’m taking it into the office tomorrow. They can help me eat it up!

I haven’t been doing good with the vegetables the last couple days. I’m going to have to take a whole bag of them to work tomorrow to make up for it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.