Love Survey for Valentine's Day in My life

  • Feb. 14, 2023, 5:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still my biggest blessing in life. I’m thinking that I’ve spent all the luck allotted to me to find him, now I can’t get lucky in life anymore.

Is your partner older or younger than you?
Older.

By how many years?
2 years minus 2 months.

Are they taller or shorter than you?
Taller by 8 inches. Our age gap and height gap are both perfect.

What’s their favorite color?
Green

What’s your favorite color?
Don’t care much. Maybe gray or purple?

What’s their middle name?
Steven.

What’s their favorite animal?
Dogs? Sharks?

Are they really in love with you? How do you know?
Oh heck yeah. It’s so obvious. He always puts me first and does everything he can to make me happy.

Have they ever been in love other than you?
According to him, no. He dated other women but he had never been in love before he met me LOL.

Do you know how many people they have dated?
1 confirmed relationship. 1 will-they-won’t-they. 2 that were stuck in the “talking” phase for a couple months, then died.

What about you? Do you love them or are you settling?
I’m no way settling! He’s way out of my league!!

Have you ever been in love with anyone but them?
Nope! Intense obsession for guys I barely talked to, yes, several times. But I had never even gone out on a date before I met him.

What’s their favorite sports team?
The Packers.

How long have you been a couple?
2.5 years plus 3 months just talking online.

When’s your anniversary?
Wedding anniversary is July 16.

When is their birthday?
He’s a “proud” Virgo lol

How long have you known them?
2.5 years plus 3 months just talking online.

How did you meet?
Good ol’ OkCupid.

Do you say “I love you”?
Of course.

Do you mean it?
Absolutely.

Who said it first?
Me. He did a lot of the first’s like first time exchanging phone numbers, first date, first kiss, first time calling me his girlfriend etc. so I thought I would get that first. It was awkward the first time though lol. I rushed it. I think we implicitly agreed to veto’ed the first time lol

When and how did you know it was love?
Idk. I just grew to like him more and more.

Would you say that your current partner is the “love of your life”?
Yep!

Why? Is it because they are your only love or, if not, what makes this love different from those in your past?
He’s my only love and I can’t imagine anyone better than him.

Do you like to go out or sit at home with them?
Both, but I’m more a homie than him.

Can you act stupid in front of them?
Obviously.

Do you hesitate to say or do something stupid with them?
Never.

Can you be yourself around them?
Of course.

Do you act different in front of them than you do with other people?
I’m way more silly and out-spoken with him.

How often do you see them?
Living together right now!

Do they have a job?
Yes.

What do they do?
Research Engineer.

Do they like it?
His perfect job. He loves it.

What is your job?
Currently a student and hate it.

Prioritizing between your significant other or your career, which comes first?
Him. But I don’t want to have to sacrifice my career too much.

Are they supportive of you in your career?
Yes, for the most part.

Do they talk to their exes?
Never.

Do you care?
I guess I wouldn’t, depending on the context. He has no desire to reconnect with his exes though.

Do you talk to any of your exes?
I have none.

Do they care?
I can’t imagine because I have no ex LOL.

Do you get jealous easily?
I did against one of his female friend. And that caused him to not talk to her anymore. The one and only messy situation between us.

Do they?
I’m not aware. I dislike talking to men in general though.

Are you happy when you’re with them?
Yes.

What would you say is the best thing about them?
He’s just a good person.

Do they make you laugh?
Yeah.

Do you make them laugh?
More than he makes me laugh even.

Do you two live together or apart?
Together.

If you live together, how are the household chores and responsibilities divvyed up?
We just step up when we can, or do them together.

If you live separately, are you anxious about the idea of cohabitating?
No.

Do you believe in the need for individual space or do you want to be together all the time?
We do what we feel like.

Who is more clingy, them or you?
Equally.

Do you sleep better together in the same bed or separate in your own beds?
Together.

Who is the better driver?
Him.

What is the best gift they have ever given you?
Something small and well thought out

What is something you enjoy doing only with them?
ONLY with him? Um, sex? Oh, also speaking my mind and sharing my true inner thoughts.

Do you two have any insider jokes?
Oh yeah, when you share so many things together.

When you met them, were you looking for love?
Yes, although I wasn’t in a rush. I was willing to take time, and then love came fast!

What was your first impression of them?
First impression online? Super smart guy who had lived an awesome life and a great conversationalist! First impression eater? Nerdy and a messy eater lol

Do you like her family?
Yep, especially his siblings and his best friend.

What about your family and them?
They love him.

What seems to be others impressions of you as a couple? Does it matter to you?
Others impressions’ matter when it come to very fundamental stuffs about our compatibility. Thankfully everyone has been approving of us.

What would you do if you ever found out they cheated on you?
We agreed that if that happened, it would be a divorce. No further question. I also plan to never date again after him.

Do you tell them everything or do you keep secrets from them?
I’ve told him pretty much everything. Some things are harder to say than others so they take more time, but time together we have so it’s ok.

How honest do you think they are with you?
100%.

What is the biggest obstacle you have had to overcome as a couple?
I think it’s just the classic male-female clash: the guy would rather focus on problem solving and things they can control; the girl would rather dwell on her present emotions. I think we both need to learn a bit from the other and that’s a good thing.

But he’s more emotionally healthy than me.

What is your favorite memory of them and why?
Ahh it’s too hard to pick a favorite.

Are they your best friend?
Absolutely.

Are you theirs?
I think so.

What have you not done together that you really want to do?
I can’t think of anything. Parenting?

How would you describe your “relationship goals”?
We’re already married. Isn’t that our goal?

What is the best compliment they have ever given you?
That time when he called me his best friend for the first time.

Do they make you feel loved? How?
Yes. He always compliments me, does the simple things that I ask, always wants to hang out with me, has conversations with me for hours etc.

Are they a good kisser?
I’ve only ever kissed one guy! What is a good kisser anyway? I don’t get that concept. You either like the person you kiss or you don’t.

How would you describe your intimacy?
Like emotional intimacy? Or sex life? Erm, we’re young (30 haha) and childless for now. It’s whenever we feel like it and I’m not bogged down by stress.

Do they listen to your words?
Some things are easier to convey than others. Trust and efforts are keys.

Do they understand your silence?
No, he usually think silence = peaceful, which for me is not always the case. My best bet is always to speak up.

What is their “love language”?
I never made him take the test but I strongly suspect it’s Quality time first, acts of service second, then physical touch third.

What is yours?
Quality time first, words of affirmation second. Acts of service is last for me. I just don’t like people doing things for me. I prefer my freedom lol. But I try to understand his love language.

If you could dedicate a song to them, what would it be?
Our first dance song was “Love me tender” my Elvis Presley because it was short (he just wanted to get tf off the dance floor lol) and a tribute to his late grandmother who was a huge Elvis fan. I preferred “Can’t help falling in love” but it was his (now divorced) parents’ first dance song. If I made my own choice, probably “Annie’s Song” by John Denver.


Deleted user February 14, 2023

I see you often on the front page and I wonder why you are sad and lonely? we have all these lovely people here to talk to on pb. A while back I felt alone and I started noting people and now I'm happy with the ones I consider friends here. I like this survey did it a while ago myself. hopefully you are having a nice night I hope your not sad and lonely tonight.

sadandlonelygirl Deleted user ⋅ February 16, 2023

Thank you for your kind words :). I found your survey and read it from beginning to end. Your relationship/marriage is so sweet too.

I guess I most often come here when I'm feeling lonely so it still feels like that name "sad and lonely girl" still suits me haha. I'm not always lonely, although recently I've been dealing with a lot of stress. My greatest blessing is a loving partner.

I'm glad you've built great friendship on PB. I definitely notice a few "friend groups" here. People who comment on each other's post often. I'm considering opening comments again as well :).

A Pedestrian Wandering February 14, 2023

This was absolutely lovely. There is just no substitute for a good and loving companion. And I think you're right about marriage being the goal, I would add that maintaining a marriage is a goal, it's not over with the "I do's." It's really just beginning. You checked a lot of boxes here!

sadandlonelygirl A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ February 16, 2023

Thank you very much! I thought of a better answer... the goal of my relationship/marriage is to be buried next to him LOL.

I have figured that only a good and loving person can make a good and loving companion.

You and your wife are absolutely lovely too. A while a go, I read your "As Adam Knew Eve" entry. Ooops! ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.