It's Cold In Here in Me Being Me

Revised: 01/29/2023 7:25 a.m.

  • Jan. 29, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Waking up at 4 am is not a good idea when you have no control of your heat. But then I had to pee so it was a good reason to get up. But still having a tempature of 62 when it’s 29 outside is not a good thing. Good thong for my heated vest or I would be really cold.
I just don’t understand that when the tempature outside is freezing why keep the heat down? Shouldn’t the hheat inside be just a bit warmer to compasate the coldness? See most people can wake up and turn up the heat and feel comfortable but I can’t do that because I have no control of the heat and the lanlday is on a road trip for another two months at least. I just hope there isn’t a gas leak because I would have to call a professional to fix it and I can’t pay them for fixing it. But then I would have to and do without something else. And then trying to get the money back from her will be like pulling eye teeth.
My biggest fear is having a gas leak and the landlay has a gas stove and a gas furnace and I am afreaid that one day she will forget to turn off her stove and the furnace will have a leak. I wonder if my fear of a gas leak is worse then a candle being lit?
I have never ever been close to a fire and I have never ever started a fire and I have no intentions of starting one. If a fire does start it will be because of a faulty wire or something but it won’t be my doing.
I just wish that people got a long and respected each other.

Onto something else…

Not much is going to happen today. Hubby is going for a blood test and I have a phone appointment with my doctor. He wants to have a follow up with me but I am not sure for what? I think this is the first time I have had a follow up appointment especially over the phone.

Dinner tonight I am noit sure about so I will ask hubby. I am getting really bored with what I have and I wish I could create something I have never had but I know I don’t have everything I need so I have to be creative with what I do have. For the most part everything I make comes out really good. So I am told. But then I am my own worse critic and sometimes that is being too harsh on myself.

Onto something else…

Well, it’s that time where I stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm,Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 29, 2023


crystal butterfly January 29, 2023

I think maybe 6 years of my life I had to rely on an electric stove and I basically didn't cook on the two. Hated them. Didn't trust they were really turned off. Most stove fires I have ever heard of started from electric stoves. I have had gas or propane since growing up. Never had a fear of a gas leak. Never a fear of a fire. Because of having a gas stove when we have lost electricity for a day/week or longer we could keep part of our house warm using the burners on the stove. And before they put the dumb electronic lights on gas stoves you could use the oven for heat. You lose your electricity and your house is all electric you are just basically SOL.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ January 29, 2023

You are probally right but I have hear of too many people die when they are sleeping because of gas leaks. It's not that she has these gas things it's just that she is getting old and lives alone and I am worried that she will forget to turn off her stove.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ January 29, 2023

We have a C02 detector as well as our smoke alarms. Every resident should have one. And you can actually smell gas if it were leaking. But not C02.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ January 29, 2023

I know I have one but not sure if there is one where the landlady lives. I have never seen it so I don't know.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ January 29, 2023

I requested on for Christmas one year. They are not that expensive nor that big.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.