Gotta. Work. On. Maile. in The Past

  • July 1, 2014, 10:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m supposed to be working on maile right now. Lakefair is in 16 days, and I have… uhm… Three dragons, a necklace, and a bunch of bracelets to do… and I’m so not ready. Not ready. I spent last night goofing off. x.x Which in retrospect wasn’t good, but at the time… it was fun. Path of Exile was really fun, and I love the game Don’t Starve and uhm… yeah, I played Skyrim last night too. -le sigh- I’m really not good at this whole deadline thing, although things always get in before the deadline, even if it means I have to stay up till 3am to do that.

In other news, Lilyput had to go into the doctor’s office today… she has a skin infection, which means guinea meds and guinea baths. She’s not going to like it and it’s going to be a paint for me, buuut, it’ll make her feel better.

In other news… Aunt Louise will be here in 15 days, and NaNoWriMo starts tomorrow.

Tomorrow morning I’m going to start writing, I’m excited!


Last updated December 25, 2016


martian princess July 01, 2014

What is Don't Starve? I'm intrigued.

An'yai martian princess ⋅ July 02, 2014

Don't Starve is an awesome game... you pretty much play as a person who gets dropped off in the middle of nowhere and you have to survive, and not starve. The graphics are amazing.. they're all hand drawn and has a spooky kind of feel that reminds me of E. A. Poe. You can get it from Steam. And while it seems like an easy game... I can't get past day 5. x.x Just can't find enough berries and rabbits.

martian princess An'yai ⋅ July 02, 2014

Oh I should get on Steam and buy it!

Fawkes Gal July 01, 2014

Aww you have a guinea pig? We had one when I was growing up. She lived for seven years and got HUGE. Poor thing, she ate too many carrots and all around her lips was stained orange.

An'yai Fawkes Gal ⋅ July 02, 2014

lol We actually have 8 guinea pigs. Along with 3 rats, 2 hamsters, and a hedgehog.

We came by the guineas honestly... Court (the roommate) wanted a guinea pig, so we got him Sophia and Olivia (that way they could keep one another company). Then we found one on Craigslist which was put up because his owner was abusing him (Pepper). One of Mom's coworkers had a guinea who belonged to her daughter but her daughter was neglecting her (Lilly). Ash was bought from a petstore because she was the only guinea left from her batch and was a teenager when the babies were brought in... we didn't think anyone would want an adult when they could have babies. Macci and Violet both have tilted head syndrome so we got them from the petshop as adoptions. And Abigail is an albino who got a cold and was put in solitary confinement at the petshop, so we adopted her too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.