My Circus, My Monkeys in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • Jan. 20, 2023, 9:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like a ringleader trying to direct multiple rings all at one time.

Dad came home last night. Hes a mess. Im hoping a few days at home will re-orient him but right now hes a mess. He was freaking out over his cord for his heated blanket last night being missing. He forgot that he bought a new one because the white one broke. The new one is black. Then he was freaking out this morning at 6am about his charger cord being missing and he needed the car keys to go look for them.

Pat’s freaking out over the money again. And how bad dad is. How maybe it might be better for him to go to a home after all.

Im willing to give it a week or so though to see if he stabilizes being in familiar surroundings.

Insert big exasperated sigh here.

Im so worn out by all of this. I made several big mistakes at work yesterday because i just cant seem to push through the fog of exhaustion. Thankfully those mistakes could be easily rectified but still. Im very hard on myself when i make mistakes. Just adds to the exhaustion really.

On top of that im out of almost all of my meds. Ive ordered refills but i dont have insurance yet. Not until feb. So ill have to use good Rx and pick up the most vital ones tonight. The rest will just have to wait.

My knees hurt so bad. The right one especially. They wanted to do a kneecap replacement years ago but i think it’s probably at the point of needing a full knee. I just finished a course of prednisone which helped tremendously. I bet they’ll do cortisone shots in both for now. Hate those but they do help.

I need a week of uninterrupted sleep.


Deleted user January 20, 2023

How old is your father?

Mrs Sullivan Deleted user ⋅ January 20, 2023

80

Deleted user Mrs Sullivan ⋅ January 20, 2023

Thank you. One of those things so many of us dread. You are a very good daughter to give that father so much love and care. My sister took care of both my parents when they were dying. Incredibly hard work and labor of love. I wish you and your family good health and peace.

Mrs Sullivan Deleted user ⋅ January 20, 2023

Thank you.

Always Laughing January 20, 2023

I hope things settle down soon.

The Tranquil Loon January 21, 2023

You know I recently heard about Mark Cuban Having a website It's supposed to be cost plus I think 15%. It's called costplusdrugs.com Maybe this could help . I recently was helping My best friend's father he has dementia and man is that hard. I commend you with whatever is going on with your dad

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.