ready in 2023

  • Jan. 19, 2023, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

12:46pm

I should be working on important things, but here I am!
This is important too, I think, for my mental health. Just don’t tell my boss. hah.

It finally stopped raining earlier this week [but then randomly had showers last night]. It’s nice to see the sun again. I mean, we definitely needed the rain, but it’s nice to have a break to dry out. We’ll see what the rest of the winter brings. I saw some before/after pictures of the lake this morning and it looks amazing with all that water! I can’t even imagine it in person. We wanted to take a drive just to check it out, but this weekend’s a little too busy. What with the big football game and all. EC’s team is playing mine in this weekend’s playoff game. That’ll be interesting. Trash talking will be involved. haha. They knocked us out last year. I’m not sure what will happen this time. I know I’ll be fine either way. He’ll be upset for sure though if they lose. Some people take sports too seriously. heh.

Bosa [the silly dog] is happy that we turned the lights back on and he gets to relax in the sunshine again. Every morning, after I feed him, he goes and sits by the wall where the sun hits directly. This morning I checked him before I left for work [he gets to stay out all day again too!] and he was sitting up against the wall, paws crossed, eyes closed, and starting to sway his head as he fell asleep. I thought for sure he was going to fall over. That silly dog!

He’s doing better by the way. Normal bathroom habits again. Thank God! That lasted longer than I expected and then he started to swing the other way with all that rice. Luckily he’s back on regular food and seems to be in much better spirits. He’s the best when he’s a crazy nut.

Last night mom convinced us to close early and go to the bar in EC’s town. And of course we said yes. So off we went about an hour before we were supposed to close the office. “Out for a meeting” EC met up with us there and we hung out at the bar with mom’s new bartender best friend. It’s a nice spot. Wasn’t as busy as I thought it would be, though it filled up later.

We ordered chicken wings and an extra large calzone to share. Turned out to be the biggest calzone I’ve ever seen. Oops. EC and I shared pitchers of beer.

About an hour after we got there it suddenly started turning into a party. Mom invited my “cousin” and her husband. They said they were in pjs already, but didn’t hesitate to say they’d get dressed and head over. It’s only about 10 minutes from where they were. Then maybe an hour or so after that suddenly EC’s friends started showing up. We went from 3 people to 9!!

I woke up this morning and told mom that we are not going to the bar again on a Wednesday. Boy was I feeling sluggish this morning. And that’s with even going to bed around 11. Darn that beer!

Anyway, I’ve worked on actual work projects off/on while writing this. I can’t say I’ve made too much progress because I was also shopping around for a vacation. =) I found a pretty good one for Vallarta in May. Might book it this week if everyone’s interested in going. So far that hasn’t been a better deal. We’ll see if it happens.

The plan right now is to finish off the season, which got extended an extra month ugh, then quick trip somewhere, then surgery.

Ok. Gotta go. I ran out of time and I’m starving for dinner! Thank God EC is bringing a rotisserie chicken!

rose.
5:40pm


гарний мавка January 20, 2023

Good luck with the surgery non? I wish sometimes that the snow here would just fuck off, y'know??

+.:hidden-feelings:. гарний мавка ⋅ January 20, 2023

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.