January 18, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Jan. 19, 2023, 4:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

MORNING SNACKINGS
1 pepper
1 banana
1 cup of white rice
1 apple

LUNCH
8 inch turkey & provolone sub from Jimmy John’s (no sauces)

“SNACK”
16 ounce Strawberry Lemonade Body Armor

DINNER
1 pork chop (apple juice/brown sugar glaze - OOPS!!)
3 servings of noodles w/ sauce (DOUBLE OOPS!!)
1 serving of carrots

DESSERT
1 serving of Lily’s dark chocolate chips

NOTES
This morning, I was exactly 8 pounds under my January 1st weigh-in. That is a 5.9% decrease. Not bad for someone who isn’t doing any physical exercise. But I always forget that I AM breastfeeding. That can burn 500-600 calories per day.

It definitely hasn’t helped my supply any. I’m pumping much less the last week than I have been. I actually pumped 5.5 ounces in the first pump after my sub today. The pumps before that, it was anywhere between 1.5 - 3 ounces. Thankfully I have a lot saved, and I haven’t even had to dip into it yet. I’m sure it helps that Bumpy is eating real food now. Not that she eats a lot (sometimes I swear she’s not eating it at all and only plays in it), but she is nursing for noticeably less time. And she seems satisfied. So I’m confident that she’s getting what she needs.

Uh-oh! This is turning into an entry about Bumpy, and it’s not supposed to be! The goal is to be in bed by 11, since I work from home tomorrow. 45 minutes to finish picking up the kitchen, wash my pumps, take my vitamins, and


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.