January 16, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Jan. 17, 2023, 12:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

BREAKFAST
1 banana

EARLY LUNCH
5.5 ounces of chicken
2 servings of broccoli

SNACK
1 apple
1 green pepper

SNACK
1 serving of 85% organic dark chocolate

DINNER
1/3 lb ground chuck
1 cup of cooked white rice
1 serving of fresh green beans

SNACK
1 serving of Lily’s dark chocolate chips (no sugar/50 calories)

NOTES
I couldn’t find my Brown & Green organic chocolate at the store today. I found two other kinds with less than 5 grams per serving that I’m going to try. And I happened to remember that I wanted to try Lily’s dark chocolate chips, they were in the same aisle, so I actually tried those tonight as opposed to opening up one of those candy bars.

It’s weird how 1/3 of a candy bar is a serving, and I stick to that. Before food journaling, I would just eat the whole thing and not think twice about it.

There was kringle at work today that I walked right past several times.

There was one time that I was thinking about heading over to Starbucks. I forgot the hot chocolate that I made last night, and I was really craving something. I did without though. I think that was about the time I had my chocolate snack.

I got my period yesterday. I wonder if the scale will reflect that. I’ve heard that it does, but I’ve never paid much attention to it in the past.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.