cats and dogs in 2023

  • Jan. 14, 2023, 9:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

12:31pm

Happy New Year! I’m later than usual this year, but not by much.

This’ll be a quick one. I am, once again, trying to get back into this habit of writing. I say it every year. One of these years it’ll come true, I’m sure.

It was raining cats and dogs this morning. Slowed down a little right now but expected to pick back up tonight. This is the 7th of 10 (or so) possible storms we’re being battered with. Earlier this week we were under evacuation warnings. They said to prepare every thing you might need and stay alert for that to change to an order at any moment. Luckily it never changed to an evacuation order though so we stayed home. We live about a block away from a creek [which has been completely dry for years] and the water from the mountains came rushing down it last week to go connect to a major river, which was also suddenly overflowing. That connection point is also only a couple blocks away from us. We literally see the river on our drive to work.

But so far so good. We’ll see what this next storm brings, but hopefully it won’t be as bad.

On top of that, the silly dog that lives with me is currently dealing with some gut issues. I won’t go into details but it’s been off/on runs and he’s even gone in his kennel, which he’s never done before. It must be bad. I thought he was getting better but yesterday was bad again. Plus this morning he woke me up around 7am barking, I ran out there as fast as I could in my sleepy state, and sure enough he had to go. So I fed him some magic rice with breakfast and will continue that until he starts to get solid again.

Honestly, I don’t know why I’m talking about this. I haven’t spent this much time watching an animal go to the bathroom ever. Ugh.

Anyway, I need to pack up my stuff to try to leave early to watch the 49ers game. Can’t miss one. EC should be here to get me shortly.

Let’s see how long it’ll be before I get back here. Sorry this was a terrible entry. shrug

rose.


гарний мавка January 14, 2023

Howzit? Here it is nice and sunny. Cold af but sunny. :-) What kind of dog do you have?

+.:hidden-feelings:. гарний мавка ⋅ January 19, 2023

The sun is finally out here too! I have an English Bulldog.

гарний мавка +.:hidden-feelings:. ⋅ January 19, 2023

LOVE!!! I love English Bulldogs so much!! So cute!! <3

+.:hidden-feelings:. гарний мавка ⋅ January 20, 2023

He's a fun one for sure!!

toddslife January 15, 2023

got it on know the 49ers game. go 49ers

+.:hidden-feelings:. toddslife ⋅ January 19, 2023

Unfortunately, I'm not actually a 49ers fan. haha. My boyfriend is the fan and we watch the games together. I'll cheer for them as long as they don't play my team. =)

justBob January 15, 2023

Hope the dog gets better!

+.:hidden-feelings:. justBob ⋅ January 19, 2023

Hi Bob! The silly dog is doing better so far! I like to think my magic rice cured him! =D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.