January 11 & 12, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Jan. 12, 2023, 8:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

JANUARY 11

BREAKFAST
1 banana

LUNCH/SNACK
1 cup of creamy chicken and mushroom soup

LUNCH
6-ish ounces of chicken?
2 servings of potatoes
1 serving of broccoli

DESSERT
1 serving of organic 85% cacao

DINNER
2-3 servings of broccoli and brussel sprouts
1 – 12 oz Strawberry Lemonade Body Armor Lyte

NOTES
I brought 9 ounces of chicken to work and couldn’t even eat it. I started getting full and still had about half of my potatoes left. But the potatoes are SO GOOD. It’s crazy when you watch what you eat how LITTLE you realize that you actually need.


JANUARY 12

BREAKFAST
4 servings of cauliflower (1 full bag)

LUNCH
½ smokehouse barbecue chicken sandwich
1 cup of tomato suice
1 piece of Panera bread (LARGE)
¼ of a chocolate glazed donut
1 Strawberry Lemonade Body Armor Lyte

SNACK
1 serving of 85% organic dark chocolate

DINNER
4 pieces of medium pepperoni pizza

NOTES
When I went to cook my cauliflower this morning, there were two huge boxes of donuts in the breakroom. Ughhh. I knew we had a catered in lunch (and I specifically did not order a dessert - which I normally do), so I took half of a donut and planned on eating that after my lunch.

Lunch was terrible. It was late. Cold. And they put onions on my sandwich that I had to remove. My soup was too hot to eat but I was starving, which was the only reason I grabbed a piece of the bread. So I could dunk it into my soup. I wish I would’ve just waited for it to cool down a bit instead of eating all that bread.

My boss sat next to me and mentioned he wished he would’ve ordered dessert. So I have him 1/2 of my 1/2 donut lol. So I only got 1/4 of the total donut. But it was worth it.

C suggested pizza tonight. He didn’t even know, but I felt like I deserved a treat because I helped settle my first million dollar case today. So I agreed. I don’t regret the pizza.

I will be working from home tomorrow, so it will be a much better day for food.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.