Now I Want To Move On... in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/12/2023 4:04 p.m.

  • Jan. 12, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And live my lifr to the fullest and not deal with idiots or stupid people. I am talking about the people who I have to deal with where I live. So what I am going to do is just pretend that when I am talking to them, if I have to I am going to imagine them in their underwear and just laugh at them. And while I am doing that I will be saying “talk to the hand” and tell them hubby will be talking to them.
I have to do this or I will just over think and get all upset because I am stuck and can’t do much to fix the situation. Although I have a lot of good ideas that would work but the person responsible for fixing them just says NO to everything I say and ask. So I am stuck between a rock and a hard place. The only option I will have if what hubby says doesn’t work is to get the professionals in and to fine or dispiplin the person responsible and take away all the privilages she has for renting a partial home. And I can’t do this till I move out. So in the mean time I need to find otherways to deal with her and to live here the best I can.
I know talking about this doesn’t get very far and others look at me like I should do something and I would love to do something but when money is always an issue I have to just wait and hope things don’t get worse then when I asked for it to be fixed more then a year ago, some things I have been waiting for 9 years.
And I have figured out why the hall florr got water damage and that is because at the start of the hall there is no barrier or what I call a lip from the tile of the kitchen to the wood on the floor so this started long before I even moved here.
I have a question that maybe you can answer? How many more chances should this landlady get before the wrath of karma comes and bites her in the ass? What would you do other then move? How would you get these things fixed without it costing you money you don’t have?

Onto something else…

I just want to tell you that I do appreciate all of you and the wisdom you have and the help you have given me. I know I over think and that is not good, but part of my ways is that I need to keep talikng about stuff till I have a solution and for this one I have one and it was a combination of all of you, hubby and my mom and even my son so I thank you all…and I do feel much better because I know it’s not my fault and I am reacting the way I should. She is in the wrong not me which means I was right all along. Even the expersts say she is wrong.

Onto something else…

Yesterday I did do some laundry and today I will do the rest. And for dinner tonight I want to try something new to me....

https://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/salmon_macaroni_salad/

and I also want to make this....

https://www.averiecooks.com/easy-better-takeout-shrimp-fried-rice/

Well on that note I will stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 12, 2023


theKat January 12, 2023

so sorry you stuck in a bad situation! I pray one day you can own your own home so you do not have to deal with assholes

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 12, 2023

Hopefully the next place I am in the landlord won't care how much things cost to fix and just get the right people to fix it once and for all.

theKat Jodie ⋅ January 13, 2023

all land lords care. if it is wear and tear most don't care but if it is neglect... most care a lot

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 13, 2023

yeah but it's hard to tell sometimes....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.