January 10, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Jan. 10, 2023, 11:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

BREAKFAST
1 banana

LUNCH
2 pieces of whole grain bread
2 eggs

SNACK
2 servings of broccoli

EARLY DINNER
6.5 ounces of chicken breast
2 pieces of Colby jack cheese

SNACK (AROUND DINNER)
1.5 cups of homemade hot chocolate

LATE “DINNER”
Chicken sandwich w/ cheese from gas station

I worked from home today, so I ate a lot less crap. And a lot less overall. The only reason I picked up that sandwich on my way home from my meeting was because I truly felt like I didn’t have enough calories today. And I didn’t feel like eating more of that plain chicken or broccoli that I made for lunch. I only pumped 2.5 ounces on my way to the meeting. Bumpy got mad at me earlier in the day when I was feeding her to where I made her a bottle. So I feel like my supply is definitely down.

I was also going to put barbecue on my chicken. I’m not a huge barbecue person generally - but it’s been a long since I had barbecue. Then I saw that it has 16 GRAMS OF SUGAR per serving. Wtf?! So I skipped that. It was juicy enough for the most part. There were a few bites that were a little dry, but it was a lot better than what I remember from making chicken the last time. I cooked it on a higher temp and uncovered. I always thought that would dry it out, but I had been cooking it at a lower temp, covered with tinfoil, it took forever, and it was never juicy. I think I’m onto something here.

I have 9 ounces of plain chicken breast, a serving of red potatoes, and a serving of broccoli to take for my lunch tomorrow.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.