Lookies in These Foolish Things

  • Jan. 10, 2023, 6:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m on a mission this week to find the next place to live.

Staying in Airbnbs. I’ve been staying in a garage apartment the last couple of days in this super cool neighborhood. The weather’s been perfect and after a long day of looking at apartments in neighboring areas, I came “home” to walk through the park, people watch and grab dinner at a food truck while the sun set. There were workout classes happening, families playing games and people doing their walk + talks. And of course, dogs. Hundreds and hundreds of dogs. Martini and I both loved it.

I then decided it might be fun to live in this particular area. But Zillow Rentals tells me that it’s a tad expensive to live here and just above my budget. Maybe rethinking my budget on this trip....

Today I’ll move to another Airbnb in another area that’s not where I’ll be living. Or will I? Ha!

It’s been a bit trying looking at places because I’m comparing everything to the Treehouse, and I know I have to get out of that mindset and look on the basis of what this city is all about. It’s VERY different here. Honestly, even though I’m in the same state, it’s like night and day. The vibe is sooooooo different.

My [old city] is fancy pants and sparkles and neatly tucked corners.

The [new city] is relaxed and rounded, more free-flowing.

I have a few more days of looking. I hope today is my lucky day and then I can relax for a couple of days, but I’m glad I decided to add two days to this trip to keep looking for the place that screams Ginger Snap and Martini!

OK, gotta roll. Martini will be anxious for her walk in the super hip park soon!

Excited,
GS


Athena January 10, 2023

You’ll get plenty of sparkles from your new job if the IG is any indication!

Ginger Snap Athena ⋅ January 10, 2023

You're SO right! 😊

sudare January 10, 2023

Each town has a different face from each other. It must be hard to compare everything.

bobbi01 January 10, 2023

Sending good juju for finding the perfect spot.

colder January 10, 2023

Your glamping with Martini and Mini sounds fun! Hope you can find a great place soon!

WhatDreamsMayCome January 10, 2023

I suspect you are in the best city in the state. 😉

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.