January 6, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Jan. 6, 2023, 10:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

EARLY BREAKFAST
1 piece of whole wheat toast w/ organic peanut butter

LATER BREAKFAST
1 cinnamon raisin bagel
1 serving of fruit (cantaloupe, honeydew, pineapple)
(Someone brought bagels and fruit from Panera for their anniversary. Oopsie!)

SNACK
1 serving of honey roasted almonds

EARLY LUNCH
1.5 servings of rotisserie chicken

SNACK
1 serving of fruit (cantaloupe, honeydew, pineapple)

LATE LUNCH
1 serving of rotisserie chicken

SNACK
1/3 serving of organic gummy bears

SNACK
1 serving of honey roasted almonds

DINNER
1 butterfly pork chop (w/ brown sugar & apple juice sauce - oopsie)
2 servings of egg noodles (no butter)
1 serving of peas
2 cups of homemade hot chocolate (honey, no sugar)

NOTES
I was SO hungry today. Every 1.5 - 2 hours I was needing some kind of snack. I also brought the wrong tupperware to work. I meant to bring the one with left over chicken, mashed potatoes, and green beans. But I brought all the OTHER left over chicken. UGH! I was so looking forward to those mashed potatoes. That was a lot of chicken. I only ate about half of it at first, but then I was so hungry later on, I ended up eating the rest of it. There’s a deli one block down, and I called them to see if they have any soups that I liked today. There’s usually only one day a week where they don’t, and this was the day apparently! EVERYTHING was testing me today!

Every time I start eating healthier, I always forget how much you have to eat to make up for all those empty calories that were keeping you full before. If you don’t, you will either end up eating shit or just literally starving yourself. I need to make a list to meal prep for this upcoming week. I only have two bags of vegetables in the freezer. One will be used to make one meal, and the other one as a side. So by the time the weekend is over, those will be gone. I also have 4 gift cards for the meat market, so maybe I can go visit my grandma this weekend and stop at the meat market. I finally have the freezer in the garage cleaned out and ready to go in the garage. There’s just not enough stuff to put it in right now. I don’t want to run it constantly for only a few things.

But yes. I will need to go to the grocery store tomorrow in order to keep this up.

OH! The internet was out at work today for 2 hours. I went for a walk in the mall during that time while I pumped, and it was SO HARD not to go to Starbucks. I was SO BORED and that normally would’ve been the first thing that I would’ve done. Run to Starbucks. Get a chai latte and a cake pop to occupy myself. But I did not. I didn’t even have any chocolate until after DINNER. That is something else that I need at the store. Brown & Green’s Organic 85% Dark Chocolate. Just something to take the edge off. It only has 4-5 grams of sugar per serving.

This is the longest that I haven’t gone to Starbucks in I don’t even know how long. I am very proud of that.

*Edit - I weighed myself just now. And I’m
down 2.8 pounds in 6 days. Just from watching my portion sizes and not indulging in the sugary snacks. If that’s not motivation, I don’t know what is.


Last updated January 07, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.