The One You Know in Every day scata

  • Jan. 2, 2023, 7:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1/2/23
5:52 pm

oooh the mania is strong today!

I opened this tab at 3:00, I think. Got distracted by whatever tf my ADD brain thought was shiny, then bounced from one shiny to another and have gotten ABSOLUTELY FUCKING NOTHING DONE!!!

Plus, I completely forget what I was going to write about. Not that I have anything interesting to say, but something was obviously on my mind.

Been on a Alice In Chains kick for a couple of weeks because of the song posted in the entry before, Never Fade.

I did not know the song existed, and cannot stop listening to it.

I’ve been a fan of AIC since 1990. Facelift album. And while I can relate to so so so many songs, I tend to forget they exist for some weird reason.

The past couple of weeks it feels like I’m a new fan all over again. Aaand, that can tell you how my brain is lately. Still not a good place to be. And now manic. Hopefully will stay manic/hypomanic and not slip into a mixed, because I am not a nice person when I’m stuck in that turbulence. That shit sucks donkey dicks. I get angry, and stay that way. “You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry” is a HUGE understatement. Sure, sometimes, I’ll even say most of the time, it is justified. I’m quick to get annoyed but pretty slow to anger, but when I do get honestly and truly angry, I can get violent, and have been arrested due to going off the rails. So… yeah. Me being angry isn’t a good thing.

Seeing that I have no idea what I wanted to write about, I shall give you the lyrics to the song above. Absolutely 1000000% relatable song.

“The One You Know”

I’m a little alike you before, things had changed
Inner compass aligned, all this feels rearranged

Tell me, does it matter
If I’m still here, or I’m gone?
Shifting to the after
An imposter, I’m not the one you know

I look the same outside
Nearly me, even though
I carry something I hide
Underneath the one you know

Tell me, does it matter
If I’m still here, or I’m gone?
Shifting to the after
An imposter, soldiers on

Are you surprised
Black water flows
From wells run dry
I’m not the one you know

Lay me out with flowered guilt
Watch the explosions falling
Cannot live within this tilt
Carrying over
I’m not the one you know

Tell me, does it matter
If I’m still here, or I’m gone?
Shifting to the after
An imposter, soldiers on

Are you surprised
Black water flows
From wells run dry
I’m not the one you know
I’m not the one you know


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.