January 1, 2023 in These Foolish Things

  • Jan. 2, 2023, 2:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Popping on just to get an entry in on the first of January. Maybe I can come back to this habit like I do every November? I have SO MUCH to tell you, but once again, I am exhausted just because I’m constantly doing stuff that includes manual labor and my whole mental capacity, so I’m going to have to go to bed in a sec.

Not to mention, I’m feeling sick and maybe even feverish (my thermometer bit the dust today) and I don’t have time to be sick if I’m going to move out of my place ASAP due to the flood.

The bottom line is, I’m now living in a little corner of my apartment because the flood has damaged all the rest of the unit. I’m trying desperately to pack myself up and get ready for a moving truck, but I feel like I’m wading through quicksand for some reason. Moldy air?

Plus the management here (the ones who can make these decisions) are still all out on holiday, but they should be back tomorrow. Need the good juju to get me out of this lease so I can freely move on to my next big projects:

Moving to a NEW city and starting a NEW job!

Through all of the moldy, floody yuck of this place, January is bringing me a major fresh, new beginning and it couldn’t have come at a better time!!

Thank you for the vibes - they really do work!

Happy New Year to ALL!
GS


Jinn January 02, 2023

Happy New Year 🎊🎈🎆
Hoping your move goes smoothly !

WhatDreamsMayCome January 02, 2023

More good vibes heading your way!

bobbi01 January 02, 2023

You need out of there asap. Happy New Year!

ninakir88 January 02, 2023

<3

Complicated Disaster January 02, 2023

Good luck with the move! What an exciting (if stressful!!) way to start the new year! xx

plushcreep January 03, 2023

I don't see any reason why they wouldn't take the high road and let you out of your lease given what happened.

.bob January 03, 2023

Just got caught up on all your news -- what a whirlwind! So happy for you about the new job and new beginnings. Kudos to you for your patience and determination!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.