Never Fade in Every day scata

  • Jan. 1, 2023, 3:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

12/31/22
1:30 pm
written early this morning before I forgot it

Fucked up dreams again 12/31/22

My god I never remember my dreams and this is the second night of some really weird but really interesting ones.

This one, I was working in St. Louis, which looked like an amalgamation of every ghetto-ey neighborhood I’ve ever seen.

It was a pet store but not? It was in a strip mall under the El that turned into a ritzier type indoor mall when you walked thru this one store.

And now that I think about it, I’ve seen this place before in my dreams. Several times.

I remember talking to someone about training their new German Sheppard pup, that I wasn’t the trainer, but I had a good connection.

Then in the dream, I woke up in my car without my shirt, no phone, no keys.

I went back into the store I worked at but no one knew what happened to me. I seemed physically fine, just no memory of what happened.

Jump to being home, pam being pissed off, trying to track my movements because she knew for a fact I did it on purpose to fuck with her. She was dl data on her phone but it was my phone, but not.

She dumped me back in the city with the number 2805 Delmar as the general location of my car. (it was a red hatchback).

While walking around what did not look like the Delmar loop but was, I found my phone (again?) on a road barrier wall, and had to keep walking in circles trying to find the address because it was so far away from where the malls were. My store’s address was 21something. In the dream it was miles away from 2805.

Finally found my car at the “edge” of the loop, where I watched streams of buses or subways go towards my left, absolutely packed with people, most black and brown. Very dystopian and holocaust type feeling. The road branched off on the right, which then kinda traveled off into a muddy road to another store that looked a lot like an Ames/Aldi/Caldoor mashup. When I say muddy road, think like some weird mudding even for rednecks.

I had to travel the mud road around the mashup store to get home, but for some reason stopped behind it. I turned around, and went back to the mall area to get food, but didn’t find anything good. Went into the ritzy part and wandered around. Everything was very surreal in there, which is normal when I “visit” this mall in my dreams.

In my dreams mind I was trying to figure out what the fuck happened to me, trying to remember by wandering around, hoping to see something that triggered a memory. My phone that was my phone, was dl some weird ass shit that I knew was very important, but didn’t know what it was, or why I needed it, or why I seriously could not chance using the phone while this was happening.

Right before I woke up, I wanted to buy some horrible black and gold sequined dress made for a fashion show or something. In the dream I was fascinated by it. Then I woke up.


Tempestuous1 January 01, 2023

I haven't had any weird dreams that I remember lately.

Deleted user January 01, 2023

Happiness peace and good health in the new year, Gil.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.