More shzt to share in These titles mean nothing.

  • Dec. 31, 2022, 12:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://www.royalacademy.org.uk/art-artists/work-of-art/the-twins-and-jack-in-the-studio

https://www.royalacademy.org.uk/art-artists/work-of-art/the-twins-and-jack-in-the-studio

It’s a painting by John Ward that showed up on my puzzle site this morning. It’s called The Twins and Jack in the Studio. You could probably look it up if you wished.

I liked the detail, the children’s faces, and the blue/black and white check pattern of the girls’ dresses. The whole thing looks French = though the artist was born in Hereford, U.K. I think it’s the same guy. Maybe I’m all screwed up. Wouldn’t be the first time.

The fabric was a little like a hooded jacket I had circa 1964 - the year of the painting. The jacket turned up a year or so ago and I tried to give it to Katie but she wasn’t interested. I ‘might’ be skinny enough to fit into it again, but I doubt it.

I love the connections in the world. I love the beauty.

Both links go to the same place. First one shows painting BIG!!. Second shows it smaller and has the bio. They are the same place, just a different viewpoint.

Here’s another link.

https://crossgategallery.com/artist/john-ward/?doing_wp_cron=1672506929.7703089714050292968750

Happy New Year.

It’s great that we are here.

There is so much beauty in our world.
The world we share.
The beauty we share.

Bless us all.


WhatDreamsMayCome December 31, 2022

Happy New Year to you.

woman in the moon WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ December 31, 2022

Wishes for a great new year to you too.

noko January 02, 2023

Up where I was visiting they have a little library outside a house where people leave and take physical puzzles. We wet to visit it. Glad you are enjoying your virtual ones and absorbing art in the mix.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.