More Christmas Surprises! in These Foolish Things

  • Dec. 28, 2022, 11:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh. The flood saga continues (see previous entry), but it also feels like old news. Yes, the Treehouse is a shambles - there are power fans and dehumidifiers throughout my whole place, and holes in the drywall and the baseboards and carpet has been torn out. It’s freaking stressful, but also feels like a sign…

A sign from the universe…

A sign that I should move…

Because I finallyyyyyy got the J.O.B!!!

That’s right, y’all. Not only did I get a job, but I got a better job with a better title and much BETTER pay than I was making at my previous job. I have so, so much to tell you about this new gig, and I think it may surprise you. I start February 15.

But for now, I am exhausted. I got up super early to take Martini to doggy daycare while I ran errands and then worked a full shift at the store. I’ve had to miss two days of the retail work in order to be around when the contractors came. But today I worked a 3/4 day and then Friday is going to be my last day.

Tomorrow I drive the three hours to my future new city to start looking for a new Treehouse. I just know that I’m going to find an even better non-flooding place with the best views near amazing walking trails for Martini and me.

I JUST KNOW IT!
I gotta go for now. Can’t wait to write more. But I’m getting up at 4am.

Here we go!
GS


The Rocky Mountain December 28, 2022

Yay! Congrats!!

Jinn December 28, 2022

WooHoo ! Congratulations! This is so exciting and I am so happy for you ! I am sorry The Treehouse flooded.

ninakir88 December 28, 2022

YAY im very happy for you

Amaryllis December 29, 2022

I'm thrilled for you! What a journey!

kansasgirl December 29, 2022

What a great way to end this year!!! Congratulations!

echopod December 29, 2022

I’m so excited for you!!

bobbi01 December 29, 2022

Oh that is wonderful news. Well done.

Kate December 29, 2022

Congratulations!!! The Universe sure works in mysterious ways! Can't wait to hear ALL the news!

Satine December 29, 2022

Hooorayyyyyy! So glad to hear it and happy almost 2023!

Bre M December 29, 2022

That's terrific! Congrats. Happy New Year

At Last December 29, 2022

Congratulations! Wonderful news. Can’t wait to hear more.

Nash December 29, 2022

(applause)

IpsoFacto December 29, 2022

I am so happy for you! You’ve never given up and you just kept giving it your best. This is the first thing I’ve read today, and it makes me so happy you go girl!

Palmtreesandzebras December 29, 2022

Ahh soo exciting!!!

CharminglyNeurotic December 29, 2022

This is so exciting! New home, ob, dating, life!!! Also, it's not in Utah, so double yahhhhh!

CharminglyNeurotic December 29, 2022

Also my guess is Austin.

pandora December 29, 2022

Congrats!!! Can't wait to hear more!

a girl thinking December 29, 2022

The suspense! ❤️

Athena December 29, 2022

Wow wow wow! Amazing! I cannot wait to hear every detail.

sparklespeterson December 29, 2022

Congratulations!

WhatDreamsMayCome December 29, 2022

I loved hearing this!

Perpetually Plump December 29, 2022

Oh my god. After reading that heroin tail of your apartment flooding, I am so so so so so so so glad that you got to follow it up by telling us that you got a job! Yay! Yay! Congratulations!

Florentine December 29, 2022

Yay, yay! I'm so happy for you! I knew good things were coming, and I'm glad you trusted your instincts and held out for something that makes you feel this excited to begin a new chapter! <3

Complicated Disaster December 29, 2022

Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!! xx

plushcreep December 29, 2022

Not gonna lie: I've been popping in here more often than usual looking for the details. Which, I'm sure will come in time. I'm just really happy for you! All that hard work has finally paid off.

Can't wait to learn more!

Fred December 29, 2022

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! 2023 is your year! Dying to hear more.

sudare December 30, 2022

I always think Martini is a lovely name. It’s only for the name of cocktail for Japanese people. Cool!

colder December 31, 2022

Yeah!!!! Gosh I have been cheering for you, it's so good to see the big win!

Serin December 31, 2022

Congratulations! I've lurked through at least some of the job hunt and it's awesome to see that pay off. Happy New Year

Fawkes Gal January 04, 2023

Congrats!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.