A Faceless Manic Murderer in Dreams

  • Dec. 27, 2022, 11:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dream was short, chaotic, confusing and alarming.
I was just sort of an observer- I wasn’t in or part of the goings on, nor even a person at all in my dream. Just an observant ghost with feelings.
There was a woman with a baby, her husband/father of the baby, and another man who was a nondistinct older family member like uncle or grandfather. And, there was someone lurking who was mentally ill, or just sadistically murderous. This figure might have been the same person as the nondistinct older family member; I’m not sure. Identities weren’t very clear to me.
This older family member/sadistic lurker pretended to be normal, as all psychopaths do. He suddenly attacked the woman/mother violently and viciously. She escaped and got away, harried and not harmed badly.
My attention turned to the father. He was a harmless looking, nice rather pudgy black man. He seemed rather wholesome and appeasing, even when the sadist lurker approached him with suspicious intent next. The father had no knowledge of the mothers recent close escape nor the lurker’s attack on her. The lurker was pretending less, but still just trying to get close enough without alarm to attack the man.
Suddenly, the lurker became a blurred, frantic and violent bulletlike projectile which shot straight at the man. A shock of horror raced through me. The man was gone in a sickening splatter of blood, gore and tattered remains of the clothes he had been wearing. I felt terror and remorse for the needless violence and loss of the man’s life, as well as for the woman and his child.
I saw also the lurker had no face; it was a horrifying scramble of lumpy skin with a lesion mouth and 2 black, blank staring eyes that stared with murderous rage.
And I woke up with that image and the thought of how tragic it was to lose a human life to such meaningless violent rage.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.