End of year currents. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Dec. 25, 2022, 11:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: I got a cardboard cut on my inner knuckle and its annoying as fork. Not super painful but just a nuisance. Plus.. Portal games holy carp. I preordered eleven back in august, the company said “December’ and the games have been in the warehouse since like the 12th but they decided to get their holiday stuff out first instead of the game that was promised by December in the US. Now I don’t know when i’ll get it.

Current Bane of My Existence: My brother is a schmutz. There has been an idiot at my tuesday night game groups that has been bothering me lately, he actually reminds me of my idiot brother, annoying, grating on the nerves, and irritating.

Current Book: Just started Reckoners Calamity. Ildethia is so cool, a living city of salt.

Current Clothing Thoughts: I GOT some Long sleeve packers shirts.

Current Color: Blue, Magenta pink. Green, Gold.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) x5

Current Drink: I had a small can of Mt Dew with some chex mix.

Current Excitement(s): I got some really nice stuff for christmas.

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. I’m at a 3.5

Current Fetish: Still grey ace. Still find androgynous guys sexy. I find androgynous girls sexy. I’d make out with one. No boinking.

Current Films: Yesterday watched It’s a wonderful life, and it always makes me think what the world would be like without me. Not in a emo depressed way, more of an existential way.
That and screw uncle billy. you lose 130,000 dollars in today’s money George Bailey had every right to snap at him.

Current Food: Ham, stuffing, and some cake for dinner.

Current Goal: I haven’t gotten any play testing in sadly, but I think i’m ready for the next set of playtests of Rails, and Logistics I want a 2 player test because I am scared of the time. (And I haven’t had any play testing done, Blargh) I’m awful at this. I need to do stuff. again. I I want blind play testing. I don’t want to be near rails when its being played next) (Sigh) x2

Current Image(s):
alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

All the stuff I got for christmas, great story about Free Radicals, it was a game i’ve been looking at for a while, and I always joked saying “Oh christmas is coming up someone should get it for me” And it was really discounted and the people that got it didn’t pay much for it (it started at 70 bucks, discounted at 44 and probably discounted more but still) I was generally awed over the act, I almost broke out in tears. I also won 100 bucks on one of the instants. so that was cool. The insert for Ultimate railroads was a pain, lots of tape was used, and I’ll probably use a bit more.

alt text

alt text
Even though this pic is blurry I love it, I just woke up and he was angy for food.

alt text

This guy is probably like nearly 40 years old.

Current Indulgence: A little bit of Chinese food.

Currently Listening To: Absurd Football! TB vs AZ in overtime.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x7)

Current Mindfork: New years is next week holy carp.

Current Mood: Festive meh.

Current Music: Nope.

Current Music Video:

Current Outfit: Pajamas.

Current Project: PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING. (I need to push, and push more and more and more)

Current Self-Image Thoughts: UGH x7,000

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Bosh’tet. I have been saying “For the love of carrots” as well a lot.

Current Song Lyrics: Nothing.

Current Triumph: I’ve really come to the conclusion I am bisexual. like 75/25 Girl/guy but Still gray ace. NO BOINKING.

Current TV Show: This overtime game should be nearly done.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons
Dune Imperium: Immortals
Cat in the box (Cute trick taking game)
Undaunted Stalingrad.

Video game items:
Triangle Strategy
FF16 (I’ll probably drop 5-10 on a preorder of this soon)
Live a life.

Other bits. So all my r4r talks have either ended up ghosted or null. The dude from boston just stopped talking. he said Have a nice day and i said thanks, and nothing else. Now i’m not the most sociable of people but meh. And i still would not know how to even gauge a topic. Blargh. I do want to get some bisexual pride socks because i’m still kind of closeted about it, and thats the only way i can show off.
I’ll be reading some rules and playing some solo stuff tomorrow I think. I dunno. Its been cold as fork. The cold snap is over soon thankfully.

Anyhop. I dont have much else. See y’all next year.
Har de harr harr.

Keelah Selai.

Me.


Last updated December 26, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.