Here we are… in POV

  • Dec. 23, 2022, 9:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mister and I have made it to a great spot in our relationship. Being home has actually brought us closer. We’re ready for Christmas. His mom offered to watch the kids for us until tomorrow evening. We drove the five hours down and dropped them off, booked a hotel a few miles away and have been here since. I thought we would at least go one a date or two. When in all actuality I bought an air fryer and groceries to save money on going out. We spent most of the day sleeping. Which was fine, now I’m being ignored for a video game. We aren’t speaking. We honestly could’ve stayed home and had the same chemistry. I’ll probably go swimming, take another shower and go to his mom’s house and spend time with her and the kids. At least I’ll feel loved over there. Mister landed a new job. He’ll be traveling and working at various warehouses in the US. I’m proud of him, I just wish he wanted to spend our last few days together doing shit together. I get that our love languages are different..but what does a girl have to do for quality time together to be on the top three priority list. We hardly get time together alone (without the kids). I swear each day the hopeless romantic in me dies a little more…. On the bright side I don’t have any tears left… I’d be happy to just cuddle and watch tv together. We don’t have to spend any unnecessary money.

I always ask for too much…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.