2 weeks works leave in Life

Revised: 12/24/2022 6:52 a.m.

  • Dec. 22, 2022, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m coming to the end of a two week ‘holiday’ from work. It’s been nice to have a long break from the job to the point where I have completely relaxed myself. I have managed to spend plenty of time with my family. The toddler got to experience his first snow whilst visiting Birmingham.

We had a stay and play session at the toddlers new nursery. He was absolutely fine. He was interacting with nursery staff and playing among the other children. The nursery seemed decent and I think he will be fine.

We went to the toddler session at the trampoline warehouse. It was fun for everyone. It was great to find a activity where we as parents can also take part in the session. Toddler loved it as well. It would be great if we could make it a monthly trip as it’s a relatively cheap activity.

So I’m back at work on Christmas Eve. OH is not happy about it as she wants to do toddler a Christmas Eve box and I could be working until 9pm. Personally, I’m not into this whole Christmas Eve box thing. It’s not something that my family does. It just seems to be another thing to deal with on top of Christmas.


Last updated December 24, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.