Vetted in Thirty-Eight

  • Dec. 15, 2022, 5:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m taking Poker in to the vet tomorrow. I made him some white rice and eggs this afternoon to try and get him to eat something, and he just threw it up.


‼️👇
If you are able to help you can contact

Arenas Valley Animal Clinic
11865 Highway 180 E
Arenas Valley, NM 88022
(575) 388-1993
Let them know you are donating for Poker Peebles


I emailed the vet and asked if they could take payments, and they said they usually don’t, but they would make an exception, as long as I can pay in full in January.

I’m opening my Art Commissions, so hopefully I can get some paintings done and save up money for that bill in Jan. I haven’t had luck, so far but whatever I have to pay in January for Poker to survive, I will.

This is why we won’t be celebrating Christmas. We don’t need anything, all of our other bills are paid.

I have $26.

I had suggested to Randy that we go to the Dollar Tree and spend $10 getting each other some random stuff and put it in a bag that way we have something to give each other for Christmas.

We won’t be doing that either. I’ll probably give the vet $25 tomorrow so I’ll have $1 left.

I would say I’m surprised but I really am not. I’m used to getting fucked in the ass when I’m already down and out.

Everything is already starting to pile up against us. Can’t even make it to the beginning of the year.

If you’re interested in any sort of painting, please please let me know. I mainly do landscapes, so if you have a pic I can use that as inspo. I work in acrylic on canvas, 5x7 up to 11x14 thus far. $40-$100 each, depending on size and subject.

You can click here to see a sample of my work. Thank you.


Last updated December 16, 2022


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.