Update and sad news in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Dec. 13, 2022, 4:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I realized I haven’t updated lately.
We’re in the new place, and roughly half unpacked.
Need to get curtains and rods for the balcony doors and windows still…and kittens are finally warming up to the place.

We had to toss the bed, as it was ages old, the basic metal frame it was on was busted, and both mattress and box spring were threadbare (i got it like 3rd hand for free from a friend almost 16 years ago!),but I managed to find an expensive ($1500!) one that 98% certain was the one we tried and liked over the summer for just under $400 on marketplace! D and a friend of mine picked it up yesterday while I was working the craft show, and when we can figure out a time frame, my jr partner is bringing over a bedframe she has that they aren’t using for free! So saved a bundle there.

Had the office staff party Saturday. Bowling and then dinner at a posh restaurant. From one extreme to the other.
The first craft show of the month went SUPER well! The second one this past weekend was a busy. Here’s hoping the last one this weekend coming is better.
I’m working on an order for that one of an item that two different ppl wanted at the first one, but one was quicker to buy…

Still trying to figure out what to do about xmas… Haven’t even been able to get shopping done yet, except one thing I picked up yesterday at the show for me from mom, and I’ve got a couple little things for D coming in.,

Now for the sad but.
My friends son who stayed with us for a week while he was getting treatments when I was off work passed in his sleep last night.
She called me to tell me so I wouldn’t see it on FB.
I had no words. Nothing. We were expecting it, but still his like a sledgehammer.
I called M up to the desk to cover me, and then went and broke down in the bathroom room.. she ended up getting B to come up and came crashing in to see what was wrong…
Pretty sure my senior partner and her client in the boardroom heard me as well, though I tried to keep it contained, but noone mentioned it..
Let D know right away and also mom know so she wouldn’t hear about through the hotel Grapevine (small Hometown). Made an angry yet vauge FB post about, and one of his surgeons husband’s saw it (we’ve been friends for years, before ND was a patient).
And let him know to pass it along.
Apparently ND’d social worker had already heard, and notified him and the team.

Worried about if and when the funeral will be and if I can make it.. I want to be there for her. It’s all I can do.


Bomb Shell December 27, 2022

Oh gosh I’m so sorry. Your poor friend, I can’t even imagine losing a child. How old was he?

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ February 01, 2023

Sry, life apparently got in the way and I forgot to log in in forever...

He was 20.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.