Phoootoooooos (do you pronounce it as ooo or o..?) in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Dec. 6, 2022, 10:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had a couple of days off work after my birthday on Sunday. I totally rearranged the living room with a Christmas tree in mind, did my nails and eldest’s nails, went on a wreath making course.

And watched a lot of telly!

So… photos!

For my birthday, my amazing husband bought me a night in a hotel all by my own! It was still in our town but the point was to have a night totally to myself. These are the views from the window.

036733-A3-7004-46-D1-8592-5803-E34-E5-C2-A

B8593-A94-D57-A-4-E96-A668-B17-B01936-BCB

The husband and I went and chose a Christmas tree on Sunday. They had a tiny section with a few long but thin ones which suits our tiny living room perfectly. Of course, the tree is a surprise until you see it decorated but here’s a sneak peak!

EED694-A0-B363-4-E64-8484-8-D351-CB306-E1

(Ps. That the husband holding it)

I actually took this photo before the furniture re-arrange but this is my regular advent village. It’s a little different now. I do need to add all the day 6 bits today.

5-ACC9893-1-E4-F-4-A0-D-B4-AC-200-A3028-AFD1

I’m actually accessing a ridiculous quantity of advent surprises this year! I have a Jacquie Lawson one, bought for all is siblings by my younger sister, a free App Store one, a coffee one that I bought this year and my advent village. I did look to see if there was a new bit I wanted to buy this year but couldn’t find another one I loved. Except I just found an erupting volcano with dinosaurs that have presents; dagnabbit, I wish I had seen that earlier! anyway, here is the selection.

https://www.cotswoldtrading.com/christmas-c21/advent-calendars-c123/roger-la-borde-m125

Because I’m eldest’s registered carer I get invited to some activities. Most of them I can’t get to because of eldest’s needs or work but I’ve wanted to make a wreath for several years so I made the effort to get to this one. To be fair, I didn’t enjoy it that much. I ended up next to someone who talked, loudly, about her own experiences all the time and I gave up trying to converse, letting her get on with it, and the lady running it was exceptionally grumpy with me, firstly telling me my wreath was a good start when I felt it was finished and then, later, after I had added more, getting her secateurs out and snipping bits off it. However, this is a photo of various of the wreaths made, including mine.

034668-F5-2-E35-4-AA5-9-A1-E-BBE642119-B63

And this is mine on the front door. There are no ribbons or berries intentionally as they were all plastic while the rest of natural. The lady running it was perturbed by my lack of colour 🤣

15-C4-A1-C7-74-CE-417-B-8-F52-DC657-E9-E2573

And last but not least, my current nails, done this morning.

B4-E372-A0-B80-C-4-ADB-8-A20-3-C604-BDDFD33

Have a great rest of your Tuesday.


The Tranquil Loon December 06, 2022

Oh yeah for the hotel stay I love going to hotel.Your wreath is beautiful

thesunnyabyss December 06, 2022

He is definitely a keeper, can't wait to see the tree all done up!

Love the wreath!!!

Jinn December 07, 2022

It’s a lovely wreath. I would not want to put plastic on it either.
Love your advent village and your nails!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.