One of my favorite weird facts. in The Big, Blue House, year one.

  • Dec. 6, 2022, 12:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because the comments were locked on the post I wanted to put it on, while I was typing it.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

When a corpse is embalmed, at least in the US, the blood is poured down the drain, into the same drainage system as dishwater or bath water.

With more than three million deaths in the US in 2020, and an average of at least eight liters of blood per person, that’s 24,000,000 liters of human blood in the water drainage system over the course of one year. Or 6,349,206 gallons.

I wish some intrepid horror or fantasy writer would use that information in a story.


Deleted user December 06, 2022

ewww don't want to think about that. lol

Asenath Waite Deleted user ⋅ December 07, 2022

Lol. My apologies, my humor skews a bit dark.

Sleepy-Eyed John December 31, 2022

That's crazy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.