New Job in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • Dec. 5, 2022, 7:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

FINALLY! I found a job that I think I’ll be happy in. It’s a Customer Associate for Safelite. The place that replaces windshields and things. I’ll be at the desk for when walk-ins come in, setting appointments, handling insurance, collecting deductibles, etc. They are also going to train me to do minor glass repair, like if something chips your windshield. I’ll have to get certified to do that but he said it’s really super easy. If I can do that, it would free up the techs to do the more complicated stuff.

$17.50/hour plus benefits, full time. In Frederick so I can commute with Pat. Just have to get the onboarding stuff done this week, along with a background check and drug test. The recruiter said I should hear from the district manager today via email about getting all that taken care of.

Once the background check comes in they can set my start date.

VERY excited!!!


lessoff December 05, 2022

congrats. i have had several positive experiences with that company.

Always Laughing December 06, 2022

Congrats

Des December 06, 2022

Congratulations!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.