We're in.... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Dec. 2, 2022, 2:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Took two truck loads and 3 car loads, but we’re in.
we beat the wind and rain we were forecasted last night.
I am sitting on the daybed in the living room, which thank gods its an ikea pull out, because we had to toss the bed last night.
Between the threadbare mattress and the broken frame, it was finally toast.

7 hrs today I spent, solo scrubbing every inch of that unit.
If he finds an excuse to NOT give me my deposit back, there may be a body found in one of the two closets in a few weeks......

Kids are slowly settling in. Keira literally hid in the blankets all day, but once i got in around 830 with some food for them and me she just kinda flipped a switch and has been out and about all evening, helping me start sorting clothes, and D just got the net up so bonus, cause I started this on a hotspot connection lol

There is carnage around me everywhere I look in here… I can not even deal… and I have to find all my craft show shit and be ready for pickup tomorrow, to go do set up for Saturday
exhausted… off to bed shortly..
more updates later.


Bomb Shell December 27, 2022

Congratulations I hope you’re settled in now.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ February 01, 2023

We're getting there slowly!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.