NJM #30 - Puppy Parade in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 30, 2022, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The best thing about work today: the dogs.

Wednesdays are pet-friendly days at the Instagrammable set-up display two doors down in the mall. Yes, the display that has a $50 entry fee. And OH! The dogs who come through our store to get to the display!!

Today I saw Goldens and Greyhounds and puppies, oh my! And every time I was stationed close to the front door and would see people approaching with dogs, I’d get on the walkie-talkie and announce the breed about to come through to the rest of the team.

I’m starting to get the hang of this retail thing and it’s actually maybe getting a little fun. And it was fairly slow tonight (I worked from 1:30 - 8pm) so I caught myself dancing to the Christmas music every so often.

22,235 steps today! Some of that was a good, long walk with MY puppy this morning.

I have the day off tomorrow.

And that’s a wrap on November and NoJoMo 2022.

Love,
GS


colder November 30, 2022

Glad you're having fun!

I am a fan of big dogs mostly, the bigger the better, but I really like greyhounds. All the ones I have met have been very sweet.

Jinn December 01, 2022

I am such a dog lover ! I would have been no good for anything except watching the parade :-)

Complicated Disaster December 01, 2022

$50???!!! I've seen those Instagrammable places in Virginia but it never occurred to me that they were so expensive!! xx

Athena Complicated Disaster ⋅ December 01, 2022

Is this one a charity thing?

Ginger Snap Athena ⋅ December 01, 2022

I don't think so. Let me check tomorrow and see...

WhatDreamsMayCome December 01, 2022

Dogs are always in happy holidays mode. 😉🐶

ninakir88 December 01, 2022

people are crazy to spend so much
i love greyhounds

plushcreep December 02, 2022

Good job completing NoJoMo! You're the only person I follow who participated, so that was a real treat.

pandora December 03, 2022

Holy steps!!! I need a retail gig.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.