NJM #29 - Almost there. in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 29, 2022, 8:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t believe this month is almost over! I always love writing an entry a day, but I sometimes feel at a loss for words.

Today I had the day off and it was an unseasonably warm day. I looovved it! Martini and I had a decent walk this morning, though it wasn’t as long as I wanted it to be because I had some things to do before a phone interview.

Yes! I’m STILL interviewing!

I had a great phone interview with the head of marketing and product development for a home decor lighting company. I had fantastic chemistry with the guy and I’m exactly what this company is looking for. I know this because the dude told me so.

Alas, it would require a move to another part of the country (not Utah) where I also DO NOT want to move. They will likely not budge on this, and I understand. As a product person, and especially with electrical items, you really do need to be in a place where you can have your hands on the product and are able to work with the engineers who know the electric stuff.

So I keep going.

I have another interview lined up for Monday for a food company. Yes, it’s a stretch, but it’s still product development. I’ve already spoken with a recruiter and their head of HR and they seem to be pleased with my background. The commute is better but not great. It would be about 45 minutes and a hybrid schedule requiring me to be there three days a week. Doable. But I’m not excited about the product.

The right fit IS out there…I can still feel it deeeeeep down!

Meanwhile, my fashion retail holiday job asked me to switch my day off tomorrow and come in to work in the afternoon/evening and take Thursday off. Fine with me. I have the availability and may need to make fast schedule switches myself in the near future when the BIG jobs finally come calling, so I’m working on my retail karma!

Ok. Gonna take my last walk of the evening now while it’s still warm. I think a cold front is about to blow through…

Ever,
GS


The Thirsty Oriental November 29, 2022

Good luck!

bobbi01 November 29, 2022

All the best!

Complicated Disaster November 30, 2022

I tend to think that any commute under an hour is doable. Good luck! xx

sudare November 30, 2022

Good luck!!

Jinn December 01, 2022

Fingers crossed for you !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.