NJM #26 - It's Coming in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 26, 2022, 10:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m tired of writing about retail. Plus, I’m just plain tired. I didn’t sleep well last night and then worked on my feet for 8 full hours. But that’s all I’m going to write about today’s work stuff.

Need to start making my Christmas lists and checking them twice. I do get a discount where I work, but it’s a little complicated and is making me nervous for some reason. I’m going to try to get my family gifts from the store, but honestly, even with the discount, the stuff is expensive. So, I guess we’ll see but I need to figure out quickly.

Also need to figure out my festive activities (a.k.a. parties). I had originally planned to have people over to the Treehouse for the tree lighting ceremony that my neighborhood does every year. It’s always on the Friday evening/night after Thanksgiving. This year’s was rained out even though the weather was fine for a few hours. I had to postpone my own event anyway because I worked until 5:30 and the ceremony was to be at 6. That didn’t leave time for all of the logistics of throwing a small shindig.

So I’m trying for Dec. 2nd, but now I’m thinking I should do it on Dec. 3rd because there’s going to be a band. But I have to work later on the 3rd. Ugh. Why is this hard?

Anyway. Christmas is coming whether I’m ready or not!

Jingling all the way,
GS


bobbi01 November 27, 2022

I can't believe it is December next week!

sudare November 27, 2022

Christmas is coming indeed. We had a Christmas tree lightning ceremony. I feel Christmasy now.

WhatDreamsMayCome November 27, 2022

Gift giving is fun but our family has opted out. I'm probably going to buy some perfume for D though.
Good luck with your shopping!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.