NJM #18 - Fit Session in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 19, 2022, 2:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had to work at the store today. 1:00-5:00. I’m so appreciative of the half days to start out with because they help me get my bearings and not get too tired.

Today was an extra special day because as part of my training, I got to do what they call a “Fit Session” where you try on many, many styles of different types of clothes. Obviously, this is to help you understand the different fits (jeans, for example, have 5 different fits), but it’s also a bit of a quiz for the managers to see your skill in styling, so the manager told me to put full looks together and accessorize.

HOW. MUCH. FUN. WAS. THIS!!!!!!

I tried on different outfits for over two of the four hours I worked today! I should have been paying them! But not really. It’s definitely going to be worth it when people come in looking for lewks and I’ll be able to zip through and help.

My buddy Sied was working today, and we’ve become pretty tight already. He looooooves me for some reason, and I think he’s quite fabulous. He wears his hair in an interesting slicked back coif and he lines his eyes in black and he sways and simply floats through the store, easily talking to all of the clients he helps.

And one of the managers walked me through the store layout before I left, taking me through all of the zones and helping me understand the key stories (which I’d already gotten, but it was great to hear it all from his perspective).

It was a fantastic Friday, but of course, I’m now working the weekend, so it doesn’t really feel like the weekend to me. That’s okay, though. I’m liking it so far and every hour seems to get a little easier.

Tomorrow I will work 4 hours again and then Sunday I will work my way up to 6.

So far so good!
GS


Jinn November 19, 2022

:-) I am glad it’s working out for you .

Ginger Snap Jinn ⋅ November 19, 2022

Me too! So far, it’s great. We’ll see as we head into Black Friday! 🤪

Athena November 19, 2022

I’m so glad you have this experience to enjoy.

Ginger Snap Athena ⋅ November 19, 2022

Me too! I’m glad I decided to do this. It keeps me hopping!

bobbi01 November 19, 2022

Dun! They get an a plus for training.

Ginger Snap bobbi01 ⋅ November 19, 2022

It’s a gigantic company and they have their training and standards down to a science,

pandora November 19, 2022

Oh, that's a fun task - is it a story where you personally like the "lewks?"

Ginger Snap pandora ⋅ November 19, 2022

I sure do!!

Complicated Disaster November 19, 2022

Everybody looooooves you!! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ November 19, 2022

Not everybody, but the right people do! ☺️

sudare November 19, 2022

Sounds fun!!!

WhatDreamsMayCome November 19, 2022

Sounds like a lot to learn and remember!
Did they like your sense of style?

Fawkes Gal November 21, 2022

That sounds fantastically fun!

Lux Lunae November 21, 2022

These are such awesome skills that you're gaining!

Davidwise21 August 07, 2023

As we conclude this series, we cast our eyes towards the future of BMX and the role JustBMXBikes aims to play in shaping the sport. Stay tuned for exciting innovations and endeavors as we continue to fuel the BMX passion in riders of all ages. best 29 inch bmx bikes

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.