Sooonnnn... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Nov. 18, 2022, 12:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So we finally landed a new place.
Official move date is less then two weeks away.
So much packing to do. On top of working and trying to prep for the THREE craft shows I have in Dec.
We thought we had longer here… But asshole informed D last week we only had until Dec 22..
Thankfully we got the place we did. Found out Monday.
I don’t think I wrote about it yet, but I got pulled into a mini meeting at work about 2 weeks ago.
Effective first pay in Jan I’m getting a $1 raise, and a “small bonus to help with the move”!
Taking from the 28th to the weekend off for the move, give me time to settle in the new place, and clean up the old one. Plus, again, her ready for the shows. First one is Dec 3rd.
It’s weird. I’m kind of going back to my old neighborhood in a way… I’m going to be a few blocks away from where me and psycho ex first lived in when we moved to the city back in the early 2000’s.... Infact I had (out of desperation) tried booking a viewing in the same building…
I’m kinda convinced it was the same unit too, but seems the addressing got changed a bit when the company that bought it when we were there took it over, so not 100%.
Will be closer to the shopping district I used to go to for all my grocery shopping and errands. And by that, I mean it is all now pretty much right across the road.
I won’t even have to take a bus for any of it. It’s all with in 5 min of my door on foot.
Groceries, pet supplies, drug store, gym, bar, multiple restaurants…
Also a quick bus ride or leisurely walk to the business park with Costco, Walmart, Michael’s etc.
One bus stop is right in front of the building (good for D) , the other just about half a block away.
In less than 2 weeks, we should be in.
I have to put down the needle, and start packing boxes this weekend, and try to get a head start on cleaning. …
Ugh..


Bomb Shell November 27, 2022

Sounds like you’ve got yourself a great location!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ November 28, 2022

yea, convince wise its great! Little longer for work for me, and D now has to bus as well, but at least there is a stop right out side and the option of another stop for me just a little ways away.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.