Five (Plus) Songs Whenever: Election Day in Those Public Entries

  • Nov. 8, 2022, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yup. I voted this morning. In-person, at the town hall in my teeny-tiny, rural Vermont town.

There’s a lot I can say about this election, but most of what I want to say has already been said, much more eloquently, by others. But if you want my opinion, here it is:

“OH MAH FUCKIN GAWD PEOPLE GO OUT AND VOTE I CAN’T STAND THIS ANYMORE I JUST WANT THE FUCKERY TO END IT BURNS VOTE JUST FAHCKIN VOTE!

…And now for some music, curated from my Protest Songs playlist on Spotify:


(This seems prescient, especially since the revolutions in Iran are, literally, not being televised.)


This version features Woody Guthrie’s original, pro-commie lyrics.


Last updated November 08, 2022


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.