fairy godmother in Random Thoughts

  • Nov. 8, 2022, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

i’m stealing a bit i saw from the front page- fairy godmother comes and gives you the perfect day.

Mine involves hot springs, the mountains, snow, quiet, yoga, massage, meditation, knitting, reading....... lets see if i can set this up. Breitenbush Hot Springs

In a world where there is very little spoken (verbally), i wake early in a cozy cabin with a fireplace, walk to the hot springs as the light is barely lightening the sky. I get time to myself to watch the world wake up. I probably chant and commune with the trees. It’s snowing. From here I head to a yoga class that is focused on deep, deep slow stretches, with the yoga teacher assisting to help my body to release.

From here a little breakfast, something small because next i have a 90 minute massage with someone who is intuitive. They add some craniosacral along with slow, quiet deep tissue massage. They end with light touches.

I find a cozy library spot and bring my book and knitting. I am working on a pair of socks (my next project) and I have my fuzzy blanket. From here i relax and nap as the whimsy takes me. The windows show the deep woods.

Somehow there seems to be no one as part of my day! Except, of course, my yoga teacher and massage therapist (i guess they can be the same person!)

BREAK

Its the second morning this week that i have woke early enough to get up before babe. So lovely. Its because i keep falling asleep with her in the 8pm hour. Today is a day off. I want to finish my fairy godmother dream, but babe will wake soon. I will come back to it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.