There's something going on. in Every day scata

  • Nov. 5, 2022, 1:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I get a TON of spammy psychic emails. I usually pluck out the spells and meditations and throw the rest away. They always have these “Urgent message from your ancestor Beula!” subject lines.

This one isn’t any different. “Someone needs you, Diane!” I was just going to check and toss, but (no lie this happened) TJ jumped on my lap and I opened the email by accident when he knocked my stuff around.

My Niece and nephew (Kim the drunk sisters kids) lost their step mom this week. It was unexpected. I don’t know how or why she went Home, as I haven’t asked. I figure someone will tell me if the want to at some point. I liked Julie. She was good people even though 30 years ago I “hated” her for breaking up my sisters marriage. She was just good people.

One of my many cousins is also having a… an odd time. Lots of emotions, and some are not good. We don’t talk often, and never met irl, but she has a lot of the same… quirks as most women on my moms side have.

A couple of weeks ago she hit me up for witchy advice, and between me throwing virtual crystals at her, and some wicked awesome person (that I have to meet if I ever get back to Salem) at a metaphysical store she got it all sorted out.

For no damn reason I felt that I really needed to check on her last night.

She literally just walked in the door after admitting her mom to the hospital. So we chatted for a little bit, gave her non crystal throwing advice, and signed off.

The witchy spam is right, someone needs me. But, I think a lot of people could find a wee bit of help in the message below.


“How Can I Support a Loved One Who’s Suffering from Depression?”

Depression is a serious condition, but there is help available for those who suffer from it. Individuals of every age and background can be affected by this illness that makes normal life difficult to manage, both for the sufferer and for his/her loved ones.

Therefore, when a person you care about is suffering from depression, you may go through a range of challenging feelings, including despair, irritation, rage, anxiety, regret, and sorrow. All of these emotions are perfectly natural because coping with the depression of someone close is not a simple task.

In addition, if you disregard your personal wellbeing, it may become too much for you to handle. Having said that, their healing can be significantly aided by your company and encouragement. You will be able to assist them in managing their symptoms, overcoming dark thinking, and regaining their vitality, enthusiasm, and zest for life in general.

Today we are using the Indigo Angels Oracle Cards to cast light onto your current questions.

How Can I Look After Myself So I Can Better Look After My Loved One?

The concept of looking after your own health is being flagged up. You need to focus your energy on yourself before you can be your best for your loved one.

You already know how difficult life can be when you’re supporting a dear one with depression. There is a real need to be feeling at your peak physically, emotionally, and mentally because you can easily be dragged down when your loved one is feeling so bad.

Just remember to make time for yourself so that you can practice self-care whenever you can. Set aside some time every day just for yourself as well as to do the things you enjoy with your friends and family. It’s very easy to lose sight of your own needs when someone close is in need themselves so focus your energy on you too!

How Do I Get Through to my Loved One with Depression?

It’s crucial to believe in yourself and in your ability just to be there and be a good listener for your loved one. Trying to “force” them into anything just isn’t going to work although gentle loving guidance could have a positive effect. You need to have faith that things will get better just by you continuing to be there as a positive influence and companion in their life.

You have so many wonderful gifts! For example, you are an incredible listener, so make sure you use your God-given listening skills to help your loved one offload their feelings to you.

Remembering that your depressed loved one is unwell and is not able to just to “snap out of it” is something that you need to keep at the forefront of your mind because when things get difficult it can be difficult to keep on being understanding. However, you have that self-belief that’s unshakeable and that always stands you in good stead for the future.

Have faith in your heart that your loved one with depression will get better in time. It’s all just a matter of diving timing you see.

Although it is so hard to see someone you love in pain, know that the angels are doing everything they can to help them to get better. Just ensure that you’re always there for your loved one to talk to and to open up to in the knowledge that you are a safe space for them.

As you encourage them to seek help and support on a professional basis, believe in your heart that they will begin to improve when the timing is completely right for them. In the meantime, look after yourself too.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.